We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HOTEL MYSTAYS Matsuyama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is located between Matsuyama's train station and downtown, with a tram station next to it. The tram will take you to the train station, downtown, and Dogo Onsen with frequent service. I'll say the location is very good, but note that the area near hotel is very quiet. There aren't many shops and restaurants nearby.

The hotel has a nice looking lobby and helpful English speaking staff. It seems like they are used to have international guests. Coin-operated Internet terminal is also available. The guest room is not especially impressive, but for a medium-budget hotel, it has everything you can expect. The hotel has a restaurant. But if you just need something to fill the stomach, I will recommend their pizza service. The pizza will be delivered to your room, the price is quite cheap for room service, and its tasty. The buffet breakfast is also very good, with many choices.

Generally speaking. This is not that type of hotel I'll remember for a long time, but my stay is quite pleasent, at least. I would say it's a very reasonable choice for those who are visiting Matsuyama and are not interested in those expensive onsen ryokans.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poorjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 578 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very pleased with this hotel. My room on the 12th floor was very comfortable with a great view of Matsuyama castle.
The room was spacious with a comfortable bed, table, chairs and desk. The room and bathroom were clean. The air-conditioning also worked well.
The hotel is just opposite a tram stop, so it is very easy to get around Matsuyama from the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of the main train station, or the main bus station.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Hotel is in a good location. The tram no 5 that takes you to the dogo onsen has a stop to the left of the hotel. The hotel has lollies at the reception, a little something sweet while checking in and out was nice!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brettbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank たいちゃん21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: お堀側を選択すると長めがよいかなと思います。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gisabluesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 캐슬뷰는 시내 전차가 다니는 모습을 볼 수 있는데, 이 경치가 상당히 이국적이고 재미있습니다.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uperchina_Mechina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: お濠に面した部屋を要望するべき
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank こはだ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Matsuyama hotels
0.6 mi away
ANA Hotel Matsuyama
ANA Hotel Matsuyama
#1 of 92 in Matsuyama
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Matsuyama Tokyu REI Hotel
Matsuyama Tokyu REI Hotel
#8 of 92 in Matsuyama
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
APA Hotel Matsuyamajyo-Nishi
APA Hotel Matsuyamajyo-Nishi
#42 of 92 in Matsuyama
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Matsuyama New Grand Hotel
Matsuyama New Grand Hotel
#10 of 92 in Matsuyama
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candeo Hotels Matsuyama Okaido
0.8 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Matsuyama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL MYSTAYS Matsuyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL MYSTAYS Matsuyama

Address: 1-10-10 Otemachi, Matsuyama 790-0067, Ehime Prefecture (Formerly Hotel JAL City Matsuyama)
Location: Japan > Shikoku > Ehime Prefecture > Matsuyama > Matsuyama Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels / Ryokan in Matsuyama
Price Range: $45 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOTEL MYSTAYS Matsuyama 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We will cease operation as Hotel JAL City Matsuyama on June 30, 2017, and rebrand under HOTEL MYSTAYS Matsuyama from July 1st, 2017. We hope to receive your continued patronage in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HOTEL MYSTAYS Matsuyama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing