We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a stopover on the way from the airport to one of the smaller islands”
Review of APA Hotel Naha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
APA Hotel Naha
Ranked #75 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Reviewed April 20, 2013

stayed here for one night on our way from Naha Airport to one of the smaller islands in the vicinity. The hotel is very suitable for this purpose, as it is close to two of the monorrail stations (~ 400 m, the main means of transportation in Naha) and the Tomari ferry terminal (~ 600 m).
Room: nothing to complain about the cleanliness, which was fine. you can hear a little of the noise from the street, which, however, was not disturbing our sleep.
The checkin-personell was friendly and spoke aedaquate English.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chr989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 446 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Tiny room (9 sq. m) - ideal for one person, bit of a squeeze for two. No English spoken at reception, but we made ourselves understood. Bit of a trek from the monorail and it doesn't appear on Google maps, so tricky to find, but taxi driver knew where it was (JPY 1,080 from airport). From Kokusai Dori, look for a big McDonalds sign on the side of a building and head north up that side street, under the monorail and the hotel is right on the next main road.

We booked through Expedia and paid GBP 38 for the room (no breakfast) - very cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig_2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I booked this hotel from Hotels.com. It was offering a discount. A semi double was just HKD460(include tax). It is a very good deal.

the rooms are small as expected and there is a big bath which is small but good enough in this budget hotel.

Wifi available at lobby as stated in hotels website.

nearby the downtown for shopping.

Checkin is fast and staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carykong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

book it through my travel agent, i travel okinawa alone for the first time, the single room is only 9m2. but i don't feel incomfortable, every square metre is functional, i even have a Bathtub, the welcome origami was very sweet.

during my stay i didn't have breakfest at hotel, so no comment for the restaurant.
the staff was nice and polite, but pool english level,

the public bath on 3th floor was very japanese style, i tried for once, perfect clean, it worth to try.

for the location, 5mins walk to subway station and shopping area, good location, just at night the street next is actually a nightclub street, many "boys" on the street.

only one thing i complain, is that there is no wifi in the room, i have to use my ipad in the lobby.

that's all.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you are used to APA hotels or the general business hotel system in Japan this hotel is exactly what you expect it to be. Room is small but efficient. Toiletries provided included toothbrush, basic razor, and plastic hair brush. TV channels are a little limited, but do offer FOX and another channel playing mostly US TV.

I found the bed too hard, which hasnt been an issue at other APA hotels or in Asia in general. There was only one small pillow also, so I wasnt entirely comfortable at night.

The parking was 1,000yen a night, so not bad and the staff there were very friendly, even lent us a great tour book. My wife wasnt overly enthusiastic about the service at the front desk however, which is odd in Japan.

Our room came with a free breakfast otherwise I would not have paid for it. Just basics for the westerners, mostly Japanese-style breakfast food no fried eggs and bacon, for example.

Jack's Steak House is a short walk for the best steak in Japan, and then Kokusai Dori, a main tourist street is a short walk from there, and then back to the hotel.

Otherwise not a lot of things nearby the hotel, but if the price is right and especially if you are driving, this hotel will give you what you are looking for.

Room Tip: We had the twin rooms, so we had 2 small beds, not great for couple. Otherwise the semi-double is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I don't know why my last review of this hotel was deleted. : (
This hotel is good in location (6- 8 mins walk to nearest monorail station), staff is helpful, and rooms are small but very clean. They also have a hot-spring, which is ideal for relaxation after the whole day's tour/walk. There is hardly anything I could complain about when it comes to the service industry in Japan. If I have to say something, I'd say everything was good but there's nothing special enough for me to stay here again for sure if I get another chance to visit Naha. (I feel I am so picky to write this review, but this is how high standard of Japanese service industry is.)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Not too close to the monorail station but not a big issue. Just be aware that the hotel is in the 'nightlife' district.
The hotel itself is new and nice. Couteous and helpful staff. Rooms are extremely small and cramped but comfortable enough for one night sleep.
For some reasons, some smell from water drain, which was a bit of problem. Hope this was unique to this particular room.
The signature facility would be the hot-spring style public bath, which is open from early morning to late night.
Afterall, good value for money, as long as your room smells nice!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Route Inn Naha Tomariko
0.6 mi away
Naha Tokyu REI Hotel
Naha Tokyu REI Hotel
#6 of 111 in Naha
587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nishitetsu Resort Inn Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Solvita Hotel Naha
Solvita Hotel Naha
#37 of 111 in Naha
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Azat
Hotel Azat
#31 of 111 in Naha
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hokke Club Naha Shintoshin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APA Hotel Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APA Hotel Naha

Address: 1-4-16 Matsuyama, Naha 900-0032, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Naha
Price Range: $55 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APA Hotel Naha 3*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your APA Hotel Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naha Apa Hotel
APA Hotel Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing