We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
127
141
18
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
141
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public bath department store family mart and lawson kencho mae top floor pm pm walking distance semi double room small sofa kokusai dori shopping street monorail station strong wifi popular street hotel is located reasonable size renting a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 294 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Good location. 3 mins walk from Monorail station. Room might be a bit small so be prepared if it is your first time to Japan. There is a lovely public bathroom on level 12. There are a Family Mart and Lawson Mart nearby. Don't have to worry about having no access to food and drinks. There is a stretch of shopping places down the road.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChristopherSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer808935, フロントスタッフ at Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Almont Hotel this time.

Thank you for your compliments of lots of praise.
Our hotel is in good location and very convenient because shopping mall is near, too.
Free drinks and ice cream are also popular.

When you came to Okinawa, please stay at the Almont Hotel.
Thank you for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We rented a car there, the parking is convenient (with fee$$ ofcuz), the auto parking lot is located in the back size of the hotel. When you drive to the hotel front door, go straight>turn left>another left and you will be there. Convenient business hotel, family-mart right next door, 10mins walk to Kokusai-dori street, small room(standard japan city hotel room) not fancy but clean and new with polite staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellywcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioneer808935, フロントスタッフ at Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear EllyW191

Thank you for staying at the Almont Hotel this time.

Thank you for your compliments of lots of praise.
Our hotel is in good location and very convenient because shopping mall is near, too.
Free drinks and ice cream are also popular.

When you came to Okinawa, please stay at the Almont Hotel.
Thank you for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The Almont hotel is a conveniently located budget hotel, guests seems to be mostly tourists, some young families.

Check in was quick and friendly.

Rooms are tiny but well arranged to that you somehow can place 2 suitcases, have a dining table and a bed as well as a bathroom with bath tub in a space of less than one parking spot. Downside in the room: the bath is 100% plastic which smells.

There is a public bath (not pool) in the hotel which we didn’t try.

The breakfast is very busy, but the food quite good! Local Okinawa dishes as well as standard foods are available so that everyone finds something to eat. Even if you didn’t book the breakfast, you can pay on the day for a very reasonable fee.

This hotel provides everything you need if you need a place to sleep, rest and have breakfast. Don’t expect it to be anywhere close to the ocean though.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MarMar584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
那覇県庁前 ア, front at Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear MarMar584

Thank you very much for having us stay in front of Almont Hotel Naha Prefectural Government Office this time.

Thank you for your compliments regarding the room and breakfast.
All the staff are pleased.

As you say it is not near the sea.
However, there are many transportation methods near the hotel so you can get there immediately if you have a bus or a car.

Also, when coming to Okinawa to stay in front of Almont Hotel Naha prefectural government office,
I am waiting from my heart.

front Oroku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

For some mis-arrangement I somehow planned our trip for staying in Naha on our last day, but it was a fine move still. Although this hotel's room is small, it has everything that fits your traveling needs (if you are traveling alone, or in a pair, with budgeted settings). Great clean room with all good considerations, and especially the huge bath pool on 12/F was just amazing and comforting.

Please be reminded that if you drive you'd better park your car first, and then check in. On top of that since you are parking in a building (with automatic car parking arrangement system), bring your personal belongings with you because it is equally inconvenient to get your car down to the ground floor.

The hotel staff was so nice. We supposed to drop our car in the parking system, then bring our luggage to the front reception, but since we did not know the protocol, the hotel staff nicely brought our luggage into the hotel, so that is a +1 for the service quality.

The hotel was very close to the shopping center, the basement food court, and the famous Kokusai Dori Street, so please have good fun strolling along the long road with food, entertainment, and all sort.

Anyway, to be honest it was very hard to find this hotel though. Using the GPS software on the car, punching in phone number gave me a location 30 m from the hotel. Punching in mapcode gave me another location, which was the back of the hotel (the car park building). The name of the hotel was at the top of the building, but being blocked by quite some other buildings if you are driving. So for drivers if you want to stay in this hotel, do some research ahead of time for the exact location.

Room tip: There's no baby crib offered by this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaiPok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
那覇県庁前 ア, front at Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear DaiPok

Thank you for staying in front of Almont Hotel Naha Prefectural Office this time.

Thank you for your access and reward about the public bath.
All the staff are very happy.

Also, when you come to Okinawa, you can use the Almont Hotel Naha prefectural government agency,
We look forward from the bottom of my heart.

front Oroku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Great location just 5 min walk from Kenchomae station. (12min monorail ride from airport or 15min via taxi) Staff were friendly & helpful. Room is quite small, we had to open suitcase on the sofa. The public bath on the top floor was good especially since the bathroom in the room was tiny. We found the self serve laundry really useful & the complimentary ice lollies added a nice touch. We stayed at Aqua Citta hotel too during this trip & although they had a rooftop pool & the rooms were slightly bigger, we still found Almont more comfortable, had better service & location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ManChaTeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
那覇県庁前 ア, front desk at Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018


Thank you very much for your kindness this time.

Thank you for giving me lots of praise words

I am sorry that the rooms are small, so I have free drinks and amenity for women
I hope you will be able to use it next time as well.

front arakaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews