We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay and friendly staff - def will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great stay and friendly staff - def will stay again”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed on top floor (12F) and have a great stay for a valuable price (best rate via their own website). I travel solo and got a very spacious room for Japanese standards. Superb clean, nice loungy decorated, TV has 1 English channel BBC news, complimentary tea and ice machine, free use of laundry machines with dryers. Staff are kind to help you with using the machine as they are in JP characters.

Easy to access with mono rail, suggest to get off at Kenchomae Street (better pavement), elevators available in case of you have heavy/big luggage. Cross over the bridge, walk straight ahead on Onaribashi Street, cross over traffic light on turn left on the main road Kume Street. Hotel is on your right side. 8min walk

Close to Kokusai Dori, 10min walk
Tomari Port, 15-20min walk

They only have free wifi at lobby but I was staying on 12F, so I could make use of free wifi from the hotel bar.

Room Tip: Ask for highest floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blossom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear blossom28

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Nahana Floor room and services. Thank you also for your comment regarding the laundry facility and staff service. We would like to inform you that translations for all hotel facilities are currently being worked on, as we continuously strive to improve our services with hope to become “the home away from home” to all guests that visit our hotel. Our friendly team members are more than happy and ready to assist you in making your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.
Thank you again for your warm compliments, and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Okinawa Nahana Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    158
    68
    12
    9
See reviews for
120
67
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed here on weekend visit from Tokyo. Our room was spacious for a Japanese hotel. We had two very large, very firm beds and a small sitting area. The bathroom was the typical small Japanese hotel bath. It had the typical large pump bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. On our last day we opted for the buffet in the restaurant before going to the airport. It was surprisingly good and kept well stocked.

Breakfast was included in our room. It was adequate, but nothing special.

The hotel staff spoke English and were quite helpful. If you will be using the monorail check into buying the day pass.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Semsensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear semsensei

Thank you for staying at Okinawa Nahana Hotel & Spa. We hope that you enjoyed your weekend getaway with us, and have some unforgettable memories. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We do our best to provide a wide and well-balanced variety of Okinawan, Japanese and Western food and try even harder to keep all dishes replenished! We hope that we were able to provide you the quality service to suit your needs and truly look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We check into this hotel in Apr, booked thro Hotel.Com's promotion with about US$630 for 7 nights. It is located in between 2 monorail stations - Asahibashi and Kencho Mae, both are 5 min walking distance and just next the Toyoko Inn.

The beauty of Japanese hotel is with it's hygene provision, with all toiletories fully provided (except shaving cream for guys), a small bath tub with shower gel, shampoo and conditional, and of course, fully automate toilet bowl.

The twin room we booked is about typical size, main street view, there is a small kettle for hot water, aircon control, clock and alarm control etc. Beside the window curtain, there is an additional pull down blind if you don't want to wake up by early sunlight. The desktop 19" LCD TV is a bit small.

Unfortunately Wifi is only available at the lobby, not in the room. It's kind of inconvenient for mobile devices, but there is LAN cable provided for your laptop to plug in and at the lobby there are 2 PC for internet surfing for free.

It is about 10 min walks to the tourist attraction - Kokusai Street, where you find a lot of restaurants and shopping. And also the Naha Bus Terminal is also 5 mins walks (just next to Asahibashi Station). But if you want Kokusai Street is right below downstair, there are other hotels for you to choose.

We were deciding on Toyoko Inn (which we stayed in Hokaido before) or this Nahana, Toyoko Inn provide very simple breakfast for free, but Hotel.Com was promoting Nahana with cheaper price, so we tried it out and find it is good value for money.

Room Tip: No Wifi in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Wide Traveller
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I was just in and out of the Nahana hotel, arriving at 21.00H and checking out at 08.00 AM and sleeping on the top executive floor.
I had a very nice restful night, staff spoke good English, everything was clean, free cable internet in the room, and on TV there BBC was available.
The breakfast room was a bit crowded even at 07.30 AM but a colleague told me that 1 hour there is quite a queue...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
Dear Benchmarker,

Thank you for posting your positive comment on Trip Advisor. We hope you enjoyed your stay here although your stay was very short!
We do have several days that the breakfast room has a rush hour, but usually that ends in a half hour or so. We are working on having better system, thank you very much for your input!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Hotel close to airport (1000-1500 yen taxi fare)
Staff friendly and understand English. Room clean, bathroom small but shower good. Buffet breakfast available for 1000 yen with discount from front desk. Hotel conveniently located close to bus station and monorail station. Fifteen minute walk to Kokusai St. shopping area. Able to book tour at front desk with bus pickup at hotel. Computer room available for internet access.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GLENN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Glenn,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a comment here.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa.
We are looking forward to your visit again to Okinawa!

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed in Nahana hotel for 7 days in February. The Receptionists are very helpful and nice, their English is good enough to communicate. I was looking for a hot spring spa and swimming pool in another island that's far away, so the receptionist try to look online and find me a resort nearby to have both. It was so nice of her to recommend me going to another hotel for their facilities.

Their room looks exactly the same as in the picture, very new and clean. Breakfast is not included with my booking, cost 1000 yen with coupon. Many different choices and taste good too! Spa is not bad, however, i feel like it is kinda dirty inside the spa pool.

I didnt rent a car, but the hotel location is perfect! walking distance to the Naha bus terminal, monorail station and international street where you can find everything. Everything is nearby, just about 10 minutes walk.

The only bad thing about the hotel is free wifi is only in the lobby, hotel room has to use lan cable to get on internet. If free wifi in the room would be perfect! I would definitely go back to this hotel again if i visit Okinawa again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Angel,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa for 7 days!
We are glad that you have enjoyed staying here and exploring Naha.
Yes, our location is perfect to get around the town with easy access to the public transportations and Kokusai Street.
We are happy to hear that you liked the room and our front staff service. We will look more into the spa facility, and improving to have more wifi connection, as there are more and more travelers’ needs for that.

We appreciate that you took time to post your comment here, and are looking forward to your staying again with us.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I was welcomed by friendly, English-speaking Reception staff, and received a single room which was perfectly decent in size. It was very clean, and equipped with a comfortable bed, almost silent air-conditioning, a flat screen TV (showing only a limited number of channels, all Japanese), electronic safe, fridge and kettle. There are also a couple of free washing machines available for guest use in the basement. Also at basement level is the hotel spa, though I didn't try this out.

The bathroom was clean with a proper bath tub plus a good shower head. The toilet was a typical hi-tech Japanese version with a host of functions available via a control panel, most of which I didn't dare to try lest I received an unexpected jet of water or something!

The hotel is located about 7-8 minutes walk from both Asahibashi and Kenchomae monorail stations, though note that when using Asahibashi, the shortest route means climbing the stairs of a pedestrian footbridge in order to cross the busy main road.

Naha's bus terminal is also at Asahibashi Station, which is useful for exploring Okinawa beyond Naha: the Gyokusendu Cave at Okinawa World is definitely worth a trip.

The hotel is also just ten minutes walk from the main shopping street of Kokusai-dori: on Sundays, this is closed to traffic and replaced by various street entertainment and a children's play area: I was lucky enough to catch a great performance by the girl-band Sansanar, fusing traditional Okinawan music and dance with up-to-date Pop = OK-Pop or O-Pop.

The hotel is also fifteen minutes walk from Naminou Beach, a small family-friendly beach with soft sand and calm warm water- lovely... apart from the ugly elevated expressway built over the water right in front of the beach!

Even in these days of the super-strong Japanese Yen and the weak British Pound, prices in Japan are really not as high as people fear, and two things remain particularly good value: local public transport fares and hotel prices: and the NaHaNa Hotel was certainly good value.

The only disappointment was the lack of wi-fi: free Internet was available in the room, but only via a wired connection.

Would I stay here again? I'd love to come back to Okinawa, and I'd be more than happy to stay at the NaHaNa Hotel again...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jezster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wowttake, 支配人 at Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Jezster,

Thank you very much for posting a very helpful comment and tips for other travelers regarding our hotel and getting around Naha town.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. As you mentioned, despite the strong yen situation, yes, it is worth travelling to Okinawa, as we have so much to offer. Exploring the Gyokusendou Caves and Kokusai Street are local residents’ favorite too.

Regarding the wifi situation at our hotel, we are examining to expand the service as more and more travelers would need the wifi connection on the trip nowadays. Thank you very much for your insight on that issue as well.

We are looking forward to your stay with us again next time you visit Okinawa!

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 110 in Naha
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Double Tree by Hilton Naha
0.1 mi away
Nishitetsu Resort Inn Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
0.1 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa Kenchomae
0.1 mi away
Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa

Property: Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa
Address: 2-1-5 Kume, Naha 900-0033, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Naha
#10 Luxury Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okinawa Nahana Hotel And Spa
Okinawa Nahana Hotel Naha
Okinawa NaHaNa Hotel & Spa Naha, Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing