We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveler rating
489
826
159
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
489
826
159
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel with friendly staff kokusai dori hotel is located black sugar booked rooms convenient location per hour turn left international street tourist area restaurants and shops japanese food other hotels small room day tour triple room stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Very good location, facilities and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was good but needs to vary their menu and also offer a proper ala carte option. Rooms were good size, very tidy and quiet. No cable TV option, no room service.?

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HOYMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

The location is perfect. Just a block from the arcades. Kinda pricey for what you get inside. Nice enough for us. The parking was pretty convenient and pricey. I wanted to try the breakfast but again pricey.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 549khalids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-JALCITY-NAHA, Front Office Manager at Hotel JAL City Naha, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you for staying at Hotel JAL City Naha. We will offer clean rooms in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Would like to thanks Shina Hamamoto San for the great assistance before my stay. All the hotel staff are friendly, some can speak little English and there is also staff that speak Chinese. Room is small, no complimentary water bottle. Great location, shop until drop, eat until bloated. Did not try hotel buffet breakfast as there is many breakfast shops within walking distance. Easy to get a taxi outside the hotel early in the morning or you can get the front desk staff to get a taxi too. From hotel to airport is about 20 mins cost about $1600 yen. Please note Naha International Airport opens at 6am (not 24 hrs). You will be locked outside so don’t reach before 6am. First departure flight Jetstar to Singapore, counter only open at 7am and the departure customs open at 7:30am. There is no breakfast shop before immigration. But after you pass the immigration there is one counter selling simple breakfast. Beside the breakfast stall there is a shop selling black sugar cakes which highly recommended if you like black sugar. Overall great stay at the hotel and will stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cocophua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-JALCITY-NAHA, Front Office Manager at Hotel JAL City Naha, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Thank you for staying at Hotel JAL City Naha. We will offer clean rooms in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

The hotel room was clean but not very big. However, the location was rather convenient, if you are looking for a place close to KOkusai Toori, this is the best choice. Downstairs you may find a Coach factory shop. Next to the hotel was a convenient store. You could probably get anything you need around the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank happybaby5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-JALCITY-NAHA, Front Office Manager at Hotel JAL City Naha, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thank you for staying us at Hotel Jal City Naha.
We are looking forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed its location. It's right on the International Street and not too far away from the light rail station that takes you to various sites of interest around Naha. Unlike some hotels we researched, it offers a free breakfast buffet, which is pretty well-stocked. The staff is friendly and helpful with giving directions, selling stamps, etc. We really enjoyed our stay there!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANParish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL-JALCITY-NAHA, Front Office Manager at Hotel JAL City Naha, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Thank you for staying at Hotel JAL City Naha. We will offer clean rooms in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews