We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel JAL City Naha
Nearby Hotels
$365
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$365
$299
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$234
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Naha Terrace(Naha)
$409
$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$402
$299
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$452
$271
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,375)
Filter reviews
1,375 results
Traveler rating
440
757
147
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
757
147
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationcar parksea grapeseasy access to shoppingkokusai dorihotel is locatedwithin walking distancebeds were comfortableacceptable roomparking staffbottled watermain thoroughfaresouvenir shopspublic marketbooked roomswonderful staydecent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,375 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Loud fan in the room that cannot be switched off. Rooms are very small and bathroom is a plastic cubicle. Basically a standard Japanese business hotel. Location is central with easy access of the main but not so attractive shopping street.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Distincttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The location of this hotel is in centre of Kokusai dori.
It's a good location for shopping on Kokusai dori but a bit far if you are coming from airport with luggage.
We took a taxi from the airport which was about 1,500 yen.

There are plenty of restaurants around the hotel.

The room was clean but very small.

Most likely we would pick this hotel when we go back to Naha.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlesheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is located on Kokusai Dori (International Street) in Naha the capital of Okinawa. Its the perfect location if you want to be in the city, surrounded by every imaginable restaurant, bar and shopping selection.

The hotel is either very new or recently located. Rooms are very fresh and clean and service is very efficient. Breakfast is a reasonable offering, heavily skewed towards Japanese tastes.

Please remember that rooms are smaller in Japan and beds are very firm. Once you deal with this, the hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieGaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay and it was centrally located. Centrally located to three monorail stops which meant a good ten minute walk with my suitcases. I was lucky on all occasions that it didn't rain, considering is was Typhoon season. Breakfast was an extra 15,000 Yen per person which is a lot for a cup of coffee. Starbucks is on the corner. had to transfer between rooms twice as they did not have one type of room available for my entire stay. Japanese people really don't understand the concept of exceptions or change. They made it fairly easy and it was a holiday weekend. I preferred the single bed room as the bed was larger than the two bed room. No real views to speak of. Staff ahd a good working knowledge of English and able to help with all my questions.

Room Tip: I preferred the single bed room as the bed was larger than the two bed room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel is located right on the shopping area in Naha downtown. Close proxmity to other major shopping outlets, sightseeing attractions in the south, as well as the airport. Very friendly staff members who will go out of your way to help you. Rooms are clean though not very big. Other drawback is that there is no gym or other facilities. Regardless, I'd recommend this hotel if you are going to Naha!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony_Yiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews