We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Hotels.com
$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
FindHotel
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com$119
eDreams$119
Destinia.com$136
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveler rating
286
501
171
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
286
501
171
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uphill walk kokusai dori quiet neighborhood within walking distance yui rail station convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 997 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

small hotel room, but well equipped with everything you need.
the hotel is very dark , carpet is dark as well. the room was too humid with a moldy smell. we were tired after check-in, we didnt bother to tell the staff.

the room is in a quiet neighborhood, quite far from Kokusai dori

Room tip: far from Kokusai dori
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelnini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at OKINAWA HARBORVIEW HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Hello travelnini,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview, Japan. I appreciate your nice comment about the room amenities.

On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room size, lighting, carpet condition and customer service. Not the experience we want from our guest and I'm sorry we failed you this time. I have shared your comment to the hotel's management for review and for service improvement. I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

The hotel is located only a few km from Naha airport. It is about 10 min walk to kokusai shopping district. Food at the japanese restaurant is good and reasonably priced. The only drawback is that it is not near any train station and there are no shops next to the hotel. Overall, it is still a good hotel to stay in, and room are new and reasonably sized.

Room tip: Good to have a car
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben69059
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeharuA1, Manager at OKINAWA HARBORVIEW HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again. 
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2018

The room was comfortable and clean. Very nice restaurants available on site for local and international food. 10 -12 mins walk from the International Road which has numerous eating places and shopping streets and main thoroughfare.
Very safe and a gourmet's paradise for Japanese foods. We even found an Indian Restaurant in Naha called Rajah.

Room tip: Face the harbor, may cost a bit more.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thomasgS818TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeharuA1, Manager at OKINAWA HARBORVIEW HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again. 
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

You name they got it. Very clean, friendly and welcoming. Located on the site of the United States Army Civilian Open Mess Club..Harborview. On top floor a lounge for residents with everything provided for your convenience, breakfast and through the day. A happy hour, fix your own cocktail and finger food. Great panorama view of the City..my favorite facility in this great Hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jpocsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeharuA1, Manager at OKINAWA HARBORVIEW HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.  Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Hotel is stated on a hill in the city of Naha, the capital of Okinawa prefecture. Hotel belongs to the Intercontinental Hotels Group (IHG), so you can book directly from the IHG website and earn points if you are an IHG rewards club member. In Okinawa, predominant form of transportation is car. There is a monorail and many bus lines from the airport but for the fist time visitor, taking a taxi may be the easiest to get to the hotel. It tales 10-15 minted and costs around 15 USD, according to the hotel website.

The room is well appointed, and comes with lots of amenities, including a special "sleep advantage" kit. Hotel staffs are very efficient, courteous and helpful. Buffet breakfast is great as well. Very much recommended for a relaxed stay in Naha, Okinawa.

Room tip: Club floors have good views of the town
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle32016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeharuA1, Manager at OKINAWA HARBORVIEW HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews