We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
176
368
112
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
368
112
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily martmonorail stationots car rentalconvenient locationpost officeinternational airportconvenience storeexcellent locationbuffet breakfastkokusai doricar parkflat screen tvthe ground floordouble roomshuri castleshopping streetstops
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 691 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Room is too small for family we've 2 person and one baby bed was just semi bed no space same as japan style.
There is 2 waters in room amenities is completed but small size
Brf is good ,staff is good takecare but a few member nobody welcome at gate and just only one staff for check in no bellboy
But staff was fluent in english

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuta N, Yuko ANO Front Office Shift Leader at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel.We are glad to hear that you appreciated our hotel housekeeping and amenities. Also, we are glad to hear that you appreciated our restaurant's breakfast. We are pleased that you liked our front desk staff, even though that you were dispointed that our hotel does not have a bellboy at our entrance. Please do not hesitate next time to ask for assistance next time you come if you ever need to. We apologize as well if you found that your room a little bit small, you may know that we can upgrade your room if our availability allows, so please do not hesitate to ask our front desk next time you come. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback and we do hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

Only takes less than 5 mins. to walk from the monorail station to the hotel. The room is small but you can find all the facilities you need. If you need to rent a car, you can find the counter in the lobby. This is a good place for your first-night stay when you visit Okinawa.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank PeggyJ330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuta N, Yuko ANO (Front Office Shift Leader) at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for taking your time to write a review for us. We a very glad that you found good things about our hotel. Although you found the room a bit small, it seems you were able to find everything you needed. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope you come and stay again the next time you are in Okinawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yuta N, Front Office Shift Leader at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

While on a tour of Okinawa, this was a stopping point for lunch. There was a buffet with typical Okinawan appetizers, fresh fruit, and drinks (hot and cold). Everyone loaded up on appetizers because the tour guide did not make it clear that we were being served a main dish. Not the fault of the Mercure staff.

Delicious food, clean hotel, pleasant staff.

Wifi was enabled for anyone who asked even though we were not hotel guests, only lunchers.

Recommend

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acoswano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuta N, Front Office Shift Leader at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you for leaving a comment on Trip Advisor to share your experience as a restaurant guest to us. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our restaurant's buffet style lunch and its diversity, even though you were surprised that you were served a main dish afterwards. We thank you for your kinds words towards our staff, and we ensure you that we will pass them on to our team. Our main goal is to do our utmost efforts to keep our service standards high, therefore we are delighted that you were pleased by our hotel services. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback and we do hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

You’re very important Part of my beautiful holiday trip here !!
The one and only Accorhotels in Okinawa prefecture
Room was very good and cleanliness They’re presenting Okinawan culture with Decoration,food etc.
If you looking for the best hotel in Naha this hotel can be your answer!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jittarinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuta N, Front Office Shift Leader at Mercure Okinawa Naha, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. We ensure you that we will do our utmost efforts to keep our service standards high. We thank you that you would recommend our hotel to your friends. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Okinawa. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews