We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
Nearby Hotels
$365
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
$234
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Naha Terrace(Naha)
$409
$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$144
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$452
$271
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$203
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
383
220
51
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
220
51
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree valet parkingwalk in closetmonorail stationseparate toiletelevated walkwaywet areagreat view of the harbortop floormodern hotelnaha airportkokusai streetrooms are spaciousother parts of the islandreception staff aretheir english is limiteddirect accessnice bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 668 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from July 11 to July 12, One night and 3 beds at the 12 floor ( 1200).
This hotel has a parking entrance on the first floor, but their lobby is actually on the14 floor. As soon as we arrived, 2 female staff helped to move our lug gauges and send us to 14 floor to check in. At the same time, they also offered a towel and a glass of juice! We love this great service!

Pro:
1:room is very neat, not big but they put 3rd nice beds for us.
2: Room was clean and modern style
3: great buffet for a breakfast
4:Staffs were nice and profession and understand English!
5: 15 mins taxi ride, about $2200 Japanese yun

Cons:
1:No swimming pool
2: Not for a beach vacations

Overall, this is a great hotel. We stayed at beach resort for fews days and came over here for the night stay before leaving Okinawa. Enjoy and relaxing!

Room Tip: My room is quiet-- 1200
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear justteresa,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our service, guest room, breakfast and location. We do not have a swimming pool; however, there is a public swimming pool near our hotel which has been remodeled and very nice, and there is a few fitness clubs near our hotel. Our hotel is located downtown Naha and not for a beach vacation as you mentioned. Lots of our guests spend their beach vacations and stay our hotel before going back to their home just like Ms. Justtersea. There are also quite a few of our guests who stay our hotel and go to one of the remote islands you can see from the lobby floor for a day trip--it is about a 40-minute boat ride to the island.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Wonderfully modern hotel less than one block from a monorail stop which then connects you with almost all of Naha City. We had a very large room with a sitting area facing in the direction of the airport and the sea. Our room (1015?) had very nice and extremely large windows. King size bed (really just two full size beds side by side) Bathroom had two sinks, lots of water pressure and a terrific rain-head shower in glass-enclosed shower stall. Supple and soft Japanese style Pajamas for our use. One negative: our bathroom did not have a lot of artificial light, requiring my wife to use the windows for applying makeup. Service was A-plus and the restaurant on the top floor was outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear TommyBars,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with the location, the guest room you stayed, and our restaurant. You must have stayed in one of our suite rooms-- some of the description you have mentioned indicate so.
We will examine the light in batrooms and increase the brightness of the light and, or make other improvements.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room is spacious, clean and it has good view to the sea on high floors. The hotel is not far from the airport by taxi (taxi fares will be less than Yen1500) and is walking distance to the main tourist street in Naha. There is a connection bridge to the monorail and you can take the monorail to the Shuri Castle which is a world heritage site. Shortcoming is that there is only 1 restaurant in the hotel and the hotel is inflexible with the check out time and will charge for each hour after 11 am check out time. The hotel staff will try their best to be helpful but sometime the command in English is not excellent and will need time to put across requests. Overall the stay is good and location great and if I am back in Okinawa and want to stay in the Naha area, I will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chee Beng C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Chee Beng C,

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with the location and the guest room you stayed.
The Dining & Bar Aiju is the only restaurant we have at hotel and we recommend our guests to make reservations for lunch and dinner beforehand since it is very popular even among locals and there are times that the tables are full. If you want to enjoy local foods outside, our location is very convenient and there are lots of cafes and restaurants around our hotel.
Not every staff of ours is fluent in English and we apologize that you had a diffecult time to communicate with them. We are trying to give our staff oppotunities to study other languages and other necessary trainings.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Picked this hotel quite randomly at the beginning based on the hotel photos where the design is quite appealing. Later realized this is No.1 on TripAdvisor and thus gave it a try.

Hotel is connected by a bridge to Asahibashi monorail station so it is only 1 min walk.
It is also in front of the bus terminal where you can easily find buses to different areas of Okinawa (that was where we took bus to Nago)
By reaching 2/F of the hotel, you have to take elevator to the lobby which was on the highest floor (14/F) with splendid design.

Check in progress was not very fast, because you have to fill the details by yourself on registration card.
Upon check in, we asked if we could extend one hour late check out, however, after the receptionist checked with her colleague, she informed us of the supplement charge.
I believed this could be a little more flexible since I wondered if all guests were checking out at the same time at 11:00, how the two receptionists could handle. I thought they should find some ways to ease the traffic anyway?

The hotel has four different themes of room design. Among the four, the ocean theme seems more special and reflects the feeling of Okinawa.
All the rooms for Ocean theme are on 6/F and 7/F with exactly the same size. Our room is at the end of corridor facing the monorail and a partial view of the bay which is pretty nice.

Room size was okay, much bigger than Mercure where I stayed two nights before. Other amenities are rather basic.
Since king bed was not available in this hotel, they put two single beds close to each other which we were fine.
Unfortunately my partner did not sleep well because of the noise from the alarm clock so she needed to take the battery out during midnight to avoid the noise.

Breakfast was also on 14/F with buffet style. We did enjoy the food with the nice view by the window seat.

I did not ask but I was not sure if the hotel has facilities like gym or pool besides the room and restaurant & bar.

And thank for the hotel for helping me keeping the parcel delivery which was placed in room prior to our arrival.
Tomoka is particularly helpful.

Overall, we quite enjoy the hotel stay but thought the hotel still needed "something" to make it a great one.

Room Tip: Request the bay view and go for the website to check out the themes to choose your favourite one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dabawing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with the location and breakfast and enjoyed our hotel. We will consider your suggestion regarding late check-out and the alarm clock. Satisfaction of our guests is an eternal theme for us and we are pleased to hear what our guests feel and experience during their stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. It's a really new hotel and the room is spacious. They give us the Hollywood twin room which is almost at the end of the corridor. Have great city view. Bathroom is excellent and the beds are comfortable.

One drawback is that you cannot find the hotel using GPS. Luckily we passed by the buildings and thus know where it is but even so, the front door is extremely difficult to find. It's situated at the side road.

The price is on the expensive side but given the room size and quality of cleanliness, still worth it.

酒店真的很難找,租車GPS完全找不到,因為酒店門口在橫街小巷,要花點力氣才能找到!

不過,房間很舒服,日本標準來說很寬敞!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suet_Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rihgaroyalgran, 広報担当マネージャー at Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you, for sharing your review and for choosing to stay at RIHGA Royal Gran Okinawa for your journey in Okinawa.
We were so delightful to hear that you were satisfied with our guest room; however, were disappointed about your troubled experience finding our hotel.
GPS devices in cars may not show the location of our hotel since it is a new facility. We kindly ask our guests to put “MAP CODE” of our hotel on GPS which is “33 126 669 15,” instead of address or phone number.

There are also other reviews mentioning that it is not easy to find the front entrance. We are on the process to put signs around the hotel building by the end of this coming March, so that it will be easy and not frustrating for our guests to visit our hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,

Shoko Maeshiro
Planning & PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews