We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
7
7
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
7
7
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Pros:

-easily accessible from airport/monorail

-fairly central location

-rooms are decent, utilities/internet are good

Cons:

-only squat toilets!!! I was told to go down from the 6th to the second floor for a western style hotel, which was in the bar and was filthy all the time. This was a great inconvenience for me!

-staff seem to be absent most of the time but that wasn't such an issue.

-walls are quite thin

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a great time here. Staff is super friendly, rooms are comfortable, wifi in the entire building. There's a fun bar called Spade beneath it, run by the same owners. Right next to kokusai-dori, close to restaurants and bars... Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dulchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Since there is no proper wall between the dorm and the common area, you can hear EVERYTHING people are doing there. Every "ping" of the microwave, every scrape of the chair, every slam of the door. You can even hear people just putting their cup down on the table! The staff try to stop this by using a curfew for that room which everyone ignores. When I told them I was moving to another hostel due to the noise, they refused to give me all the money back for my remaining days. I had to pay all the money for the day I left plus 50 percent of the next day.
As for the facilities: only one ladies shower, not very clean. Basically, if you want to get any sleep, don't go here!

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journey809447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews