We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
304
378
74
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
304
378
74
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews makishi station sashimi car rental company convenient location restaurant staff pleasant stay excellent location link mins overpass monorail airport okinawa japan street 000yen shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 780 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2018

Short but pleasant stay. Since it's raining in NAHA so the hotel which can directly reach the station from the overpass is just perfect to prevent the rain.
Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. They have breakfast such as local dishes or sashimi in buffet way (Sashimi is only provided on very early morning about 7-ish)

If you're female they also provide face masks which are very thoughtful, ha! And the most famous kokusai-dori is nearby, also great for shopping.

獨行旅客也感到安心的飯店,雖然是連鎖飯店但還是感到很貼心的服務。 由牧志站空橋直接連結可步行至飯店,所以即使下雨天也不擔心。 樓下就是國際通大道,還有全家,過個路口也有Lawson,基本上機能非常好,後面還有一家營業至半夜的超市。

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fions13_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacker811437, Front Office Manager at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha-Kokusaidori, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018
Google Translation

非常感谢您这次入住大和鲁内那霸国际通酒店。收到您热心的意见服务人员一同都表示很高兴。
您的意见能给我们提供更加好的服务努力。请多多关照和惠顾我们酒店。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

To general manager of Daiwa roynet hotel Okinawa

Lousy service , poor service.

Today Sunday 21 October morning 845am, I Ask your hotel reception to help me make restaurant reservation because I cannot speak Japanese . . They declined saying no .then I ask to speak to duty manager Kukita . He came out and raised his Voice, saying "we do not provide such service " . Poor attitude. I said sternly to him we require this assistance because we cannot speak Japanese.

At night on 21 October, I requested extra pillow. Hotel staff , Saito declined. They said no extra pillow. I said this is first hotel ever said no extra pillow. I asked if I can speak with general manager to complain poor service. He replied "no need". this is poor service.

To all who wants to stay in DAIWOO ROYNET OKINAWA HOTEL KOKASAIDORI, if you just want a roof over your head and with no requirement of service, this is hotel to stay.

Otherwise, I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Its my first and last time to stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sotong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacker811437, マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha-Kokusaidori, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Hello Eileen Wang,

Thank you for your choice of Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai Dori.
We deeply apologize that our service was not up to standards during your recent stay.

Regarding restaurant reservations, we are happy to work together with the guest and translate on his or her behalf. In doing so, our goal is to communicate your desires to the restaurant.
However, if the guest is absent, we are unable to make the reservation. Unfortunately, the morning that we received your reservation request, the restaurant was still closed. For that reason, we could not make the reservation together at that time. I am very sorry if you felt this information was not properly explained.

As a hotel, it was unacceptable that we could not furnish extra pillows for you. I am extremely sorry for this. We will be instructing all staff on how to improve and properly respond. There is the rare case in which the hotel is completely full and several guests request extra pillows at the same time. In this unlikelihood, it is possible that we may run out of extra pillows due to limited stock. We greatly appreciate your understanding in this unlikely event.

Every day, we strive to provide the best possible customer service, think in and exceed the desires of our guests. We did not do so during your stay and I am so sorry for this.

If we ever have the opportunity to welcome you back to Okinawa, we will make sure that you receive the utmost quality of service, something which all of our guests deserve.

Thank you again,

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha Kokusai Dori.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

The best part of this hotel is that it has a sheltered link direct to Makishi monorail station. You just need to drag your luggage for about 2 minutes once you exit from the station. This station is located at the popular "miracle mile" Kokusai Street with lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel is also only minutes' walk away to the popular fish market and famed pottery street. Near to the action, yet quiet. The hotel has some helpful staff who speak good English and the housekeeping is excellent. Good-sized rooms too and nice shower/bath.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terencetan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
那覇国際通り, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha-Kokusaidori, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with my family. Excellent location right next to the monorail Makishi station with a bridge link connected each other. That means you dont need an umbrella in rainy days from the airport to the hotel taking the monorail ! And it is just at one end of the famous shopping street Kokusaidori. Car parking spaces at 3/F of a complex reserved for hotel customers, easily accessed and just 1,000yen for night parking.

Clean and tidy room, strong wifi, shower and hair dryer, comfy bed. Acceptable room space. Super attractive breakfast in local Okinawa style! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Larryscyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
那覇国際通り, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha-Kokusaidori, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kokusai Dori. We are extremely pleased to have received your warm comments. We will continue to strive in bringing you the best service possible and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2018

stayed here a few days ago for 2 nights. as a regular customer of this hotel chain, i know what to expect, and both room condition and services are up to standard.

there was a minor issue upon check-in, booked a non-smoking room, given a room at the non-smoking 9th floor, but was somehow full of cigarette smell. room was immediately changed to another one on 8th floor, problem solved.

the hotel was known for its breakfast. perhaps my expectation was too high, hence not as impressed, anyway still belongs to above average category.

the most annoying part of our stay is parking. we have a person with disability traveling with us, and rented a car with handicap functions. unfortunately, the handicap parking space is frequently occupied by Times car rental company, who is sharing the same parking lot. i reported this to front desk, the lady there apologized when i showed her the 2 photos attached, but seems like nothing more was done.

overall, above average quality, will come back, but only if i’m not traveling with a person with disability that requires a handicap parking space.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PLDSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
那覇国際通り, Front Office Manager at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Naha-Kokusaidori, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2018

Hello PLDSL,

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. I am glad you found our staff's response time and breakfast to be above average.

Thank you for infoming us of the difficulties you experienced in the parking deck. As it is an affiliated parking deck shared by those in the building, we are unable to control its use entirely. However, we will be in contact with Times to make sure that handicap spaces are given priority in terms of being left open for those who truly benefit from them.

We appreciate your continuous choice of our hotels and thank you again for your comments.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews