We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, but great fun!”

Teppanyaki Steak Restaurant Heki Kokusaidori Matsuo
Ranked #46 of 4,154 Restaurants in Naha
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Our group of seven had wagyu sirloin & tiger prawns "surf & turf", and Cuba spiny lobster & tiger prawns. The medium-rare wagyu sirloin was a perfection while the tiger prawns were juicy with very fresh texture -- in fact the friend who had Cuba spiny lobster said she was leaning towards the tiger prawns as being better than the lobster. The meal was washed down by Okinawan awamori liquor and umichu. Great fun was had by all! Heartily recommended!! Oh, and the chefs here are all girls.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ksukonta2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2019 via mobile

I have been in Naha for a one day visit and walked around the centar of the city. I spot the restaurant, since it had an excellent appearance from the outside. Went inside and i was amazed by the interior and the staff. There were all ladies chefs neatly dressed and polite (as all the Japanese people tend to be)
We had a main course of Japanese beef.
The food, oh my God. One of the best I ever had
Everything is cooked in front of you and is slowly served.
A magnificent fine dining experience that you have to try if you are ever near Naha
Simply splendid and extraordinary.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

If you like beef this is the place. This is a Teppanyaki restaurant operated by all female staff. They serve various cut of beef mostly from Okinawa or combination with prawns/lobsters which one can choose from within a set course including local vegetables, rice, soup and dessert. The environment is very nice with counter seats and the chef prepares your meal in front of you accordingly. I had sirloin steak as main course which was prepared beautifully.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Zebregrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019

Though we only had time for lunch, atmosphere was great. Precious wooden furniture, built-in cooking grills, a dedicated female cook, attentive to every our need, a superior quality of produce and meat. I will be back...

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We went there for lunch, and we were indulged by being served delicacies that were prepared in from of us, at a built-in grill, by three gentle ladies.

Eveything tasted perfect, and it was quite an experience.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Silviavont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teppanyaki Steak Restaurant Heki Kokusaidori Matsuo also viewed

 
Naha, Okinawa Prefecture
Naha, Okinawa Prefecture
 

Been to Teppanyaki Steak Restaurant Heki Kokusaidori Matsuo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.