We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Naha
from $14.10
More Info
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
18
40
38
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
40
38
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city beach nice beach swimming area clean water small city shinto shrine minute walk overpass freeway lockers downtown jellyfish bashi beauty activity foods station
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a huge concrete fly over at this beach you can see people in their cars as they go over it, the water is a fantastic blue colour, the sand it quite hard but whiteish there are vending machines and a lifeguard here but would I return... no I dont think so go overe to Zamami that is a truely lovely beach

Thank michellebrown2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Secluded small beach under the 58. Catch a glimpse of the temple at low tide. Lifeguard on duty and the waves are calm to for kids.

Thank pjaorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Easy to reach from city centre, this beach has nice, firm sand and very clean water to bathe. Views are not so good, since there’s bridge right in front obstructing the view. Some basic foods is available from nearby truck. There’s lifeguard on duty, showers and lockers. Good place to cool down after busy sightseeing.

Thank Mr_Nobody_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Small lifeguards beach amongst the overhead roadway. Water was not cold not warm. Just got our feet wet. Showers available and washrooms. Chairs for rent I believe - no one around them but they were locked up, might be little shop on the walk way. Not far from shopping street.

Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

There are bathing facilities and lockers. Safeguards are on duty during the daytime after 9am. You can see the Naminoue shrine siting on the clift from the beach. The water is clear. You can walk to Aeon Max value supermarket for a quick lunch a few streets away.

Thank alcanzew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

This is a great cool off places in the summer sweaty season. You can rent everything from sunbeds to towels and umbrellas! Special safe swimming area. Water pretty good quality considering it's a working harbour with a freeway above it! 15-20 mins from Yui rail...Miebashi or Asaha bashi. Cold drinks via vending machine

Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

About 2-3 km from Kencho-mae station. A small beach but nice place for ralaxing. There are close to public park and has parking lot.

Thank unzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

With time constraints, I was unable to explore any of the beautiful beaches people rave about in Okinawa, but I'm not really a beach person anyway. I went early morning, so there were few others. It was about a 10 minute walk from the area of Asahibashi monorail station, and early morning is the most comfortable time to walk. A nice shrine overlooks the area, which is a little murky but surprising clean for a very industrial harbor.

I saw a dead puffer fish, hermit crabs, some green crabs, a couple (shark?) fins that were big and tough enough to be used as a handle-less hoe, lots of tiny little fish, and a fish about 18" long and only a little thicker than my thumb that shot around above the surface of the water within about 15 feet of the shore and quite frankly scared me a little bit. I kept thinking of poor Steve Irwin, and got out of the calf-deep water because I didn't like the idea of someone finding my corpse on the beach, impaled by a fish masquerading as a spear.

My hotel guidebook lists all kinds of things that can kill you in Okinawa: poisonous snakes (both aquatic and land), jellyfish, octopus, fish, sea urchins, eels, snails (yes; poisonous snails) and starfish. Didn't see any of these (unless you count the liver of the dead pufferfish, which I did not find particularly threatening).

Lots of dead coral had washed up on the beach, ranging from tiny pieces to what may have been brain coral the size of, well, my head. Lots of little shells and pretty pebbles as well; surprisingly little trash.

Thank Terrygrim3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

If you are in Naha without a car and ready for dip in the ocean this is your chance. It is right under a road overpass but the beach and water seem clean

Thank 140christophr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

After days of rain we finally had some sun and a chance to have a day at the beach. It was a choice of an expensive, long taxi ride to Mibara beach, or a cheap, short ride to Naminoue. I'll admit, the highway in the ocean put me off--but the beach itself was clean, as was the water (better than Boracay or Chaweng in those regards). Facilities were fine--changing rooms and showers, lockers, etc. I'd book at a hotel nearby in the future (they're not expensive) just to be able to swim every day.

Thank bruske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews