We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant”

Captain's Inn Kokusai Street
Ranked #747 of 4,150 Restaurants in Naha
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed January 3, 2016

We went here for lunch, and we were amazed with everything, the food was delicious, the portion was very big and you get a lot of different meals, the chef was great , the food is continuously coming, so you don't wait for long, the interior is nice ,. Everything all together was amazing :)

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vale3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 90 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Went here for dinner while staying at a close by hotel. The atmosphere looked great the food was good but not great the cooks just kind of go through the motions everything was kind of on the boring side... I was not unhappy with the food enjoyed my steak and shrimp but I guess I just expected a little more excitement and attention to detail.

Date of visit: June 2015
2  Thank chefjeff60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Captain's Inn was one of my best experiences during my stay in Naha. The atmosphere was just great. The chef was awesome and did great preparing the meal. The staff were all friendly and kind. Oh, and the food - おい種買ったです!

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LarisaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The service was average. The food was average, and the blue cheese dressing was little more than mayo with blue cheese.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank josephk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Went here with the family after having a great experience at one of their sister restaurants on the main streeet in downtown Naha. Captains Inn gave me everything I did not want. Poor service, overcrowded, poor food, disinterested staff. This is the only place in Naha that I have rated below average.

Date of visit: February 2012
5  Thank mhorne1h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain's Inn Kokusai Street also viewed

 
Naha, Okinawa Prefecture
 

Been to Captain's Inn Kokusai Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.