We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for unbeatable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Naha Prefectural Office
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights and I had an extraordinary experience. Of course, the room was small but just the right size to sleep since we were most of the time out for excursions. Breakfast was amazingly good and the staff was very helpful. All for such a low rate that is almost hard to believe.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYOKOSURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 383 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

It is easy to access, about 3-5 mins walk from monorail, Kencho-mae station (県庁前駅) & 5 mins walk to Kokusai-dori (國際通).

We booked one non-smoking double room & one non-smoking triple room. They are clean & tidy. Double bed room is small, only fit for two people with one luggage, or else, we are unable to walk through from the bed to the door, but we understand that it is familiar in Japan. Triple room is standard size with other countries, it is good for us to put three luggage in the room.

There is a small cafeteria provides continental breakfast. It serves with eggs, noodles, bread rolls, sausages, onigiri (Japanese rice balls), salad, corn flakes, milk, juice, tea & coffee. From 1500-2400, free coffee, tea & juice are served at the cafeteria.

Hotel work with car parking company to provide car parking with additional cost JPY550 per night per car. The car parking opens from 0700-2400 & it is located behind the hotel. the parking welcome for cars under 1.8m height.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLee0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A well located clean & comfortable hotel that is near to the monorail .
Bored ! You can spend hours browsing along the shopping malls and along their so call Tourist Street .....full of souvenirs and eatery along the whole street , you will soon reach Makishi Market where on the upper floor you can have the seafood shashimi style . Hop onto the monorail to Omoromachi Station you will arrive to the Famous DFS Galleria where it's the delight of the women .....they can shop till you drop here . There is also the Champange Bar and great food inside this huge establishment .
Do get a bigger room if you want comfortable double bed for single stay .

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from the sun .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calvinchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Everything was great about this hotel. Excellent and polite staff, easy and quick check in and checkout and very reasonable rooms for the price. On top of that there's a free breakfast buffet (small but more than adequate), as well as free drinks from 2pm until midnight. Great location, a few mins from both the monorail and the bus terminus. If i had to have any minor complaints, then the rooms could do with having a few extra wall hooks for hanging clothes on and putting things on. Also, checkout was very early, at 10am and was Y1000 / hour for a later checkout. Apart from that, near perfect. A great choice. No complaints at all, and that is saying something with my missus !

Room Tip: We had a higher non smoking room on the 7/f and as far from the lift as possible - room 714. Didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martincylai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is easily accessible from the airport by monorail as it it 5 mins walk from the Kencho-mae station. Next to the station is a big shopping centre and across the street is the start of the long International Street. It is also 3 mins walk to the Naha bus terminal. Free Wifi and internet is available. Book the non-smoking double room for two at S$123 per night. Although the room is quite small, but through the marvellous use of space the room has all the usual amenties and the small bathroom was so well designed that usage is very comfortable. In other words, everything works here. Love the free tea and coffee available from 2pm to midnight in the breakfast room. Breakfast spread has variety including both Japanese and western food. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and looks new. It is about 15 mins walk to the Naminoue Beach and the Naminoue Shrine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kim025Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

In Japan, u'll never find a hotel like this: Cheap (under 5000yen per night), Clean, friendly service, and "free and yummy breakfast". But in Okinawa, u can choose to stay in Comfort hotel. It's very close to the metro, department store, connivence store and National street. Just need 5 mins walk you can arrive there. And you can find anything u need here, even a "Sendo" (hot spring)

The staff is very kind and helpful, but their English is not so good (I used to thing people living in Okinawa can speak English fluently but I'm wrong...) .

Room Tip: The higher the floor is, the bigger the room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindalove70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights after 5 days in Ishigaki. Wanted somewhere modern and convenient, this hotel is everything I wanted. Only 5 mins from Kusai-dori, 5 mins from the monorail, 5 mins from the bus terminal, it is just perfect! Room is small so good for one person, not sure if it fits a couple... Breakfast is very good. All in all, I had a very good stay. Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daimaimai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.3 mi away
Naha Tokyu REI Hotel
Naha Tokyu REI Hotel
#6 of 112 in Naha
595 reviews
0 mi away
Almont Hotel Naha Kenchomae
0.1 mi away
Nishitetsu Resort Inn Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Okinawa Kenchomae
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palm Royal Naha Kokusai Street
0.7 mi away
Hotel Route Inn Naha Tomariko
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Naha Prefectural Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Naha Prefectural Office

Address: 1-3-11 Kumoji, Naha 900-0015, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range: $66 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Naha Prefectural Office 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Booking.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Hotel Naha Prefectural Office reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Naha
Comfort Hotel Naha Prefectural Office Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing