We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biggest room in Japan!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of GRG Hotel Naha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GRG Hotel Naha
Ranked #36 of 110 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Biggest room in Japan!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Booked the GRG Hotel for two nights in the weekend as most other places were already booked and we didn't have much of a choice in Naha anymore. We ended up being very happy that we did. The hotel room was very spacious (room 1113). Good free wifi connection in the room. The bathroom, however, was a tiny cubicle, where we got kind of seasick. The location was fine, in easy walking distance to Monorail and the downtown Naha area. We only paid ¥8000 per night including breakfast, which was mainly Japanese style and actually quite limited. We weren't too concerned sleeping in the next morning and having missed it the second time around. A far better option was getting fresh food at Lawson and eating it in our room. The hotel doesn't really cater to foreign guests as the front desk staff hardly speaks any English and hotel information isn't written in English either. At breakfast we had no clue what we were eating or how some machines worked. We were, however, quite satisfied for what we got for our money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bas_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    109
    33
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
32
46
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed in Japan for more than two weeks and this hotel was definitely the cheapest and one of the best. We stayed whit an infant in double room, but the size was similar to so-called semi-double rooms in other Japanese hotels. Nonetheless, it was large enough for us. Breakfast was simple but tasty. Restaurant available only for breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located 7-10 min from Miebashi tram station (you can go there directly from the Naha airport) and is easy to find. One of my best pics in Japan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Not much to say because the hotel is standard. It is clean, has good amenity in room, basically you need to bring just yourself. Pajama, body lotion etc are provided.
Breakfast is simple but covers all: Salad, breads, onigiri, tea, coffee and local juice. They are individually packed in plastic that you can grab and go if you have a busy morning.
Staff doesn't speak English.
Price is so good. 5500 yen per night for double room incl. breakfast for two. A real bargain for Japan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The location of this hotel is good only for those who like night life - there are about 100 (or more) bars around. It means, that in night time it could be noisy...
10 minutes from Kokusai, 5 minutes from Miebashi tram station.
The service is acceptable.
But it's strange, that:
1) restaurant is only for breakfast
2) smoking in lobby restricted only from 6 to 11 a.m.! I don't understand this logic. So if you need free wi-fi, you can have it only in lobby and people around you could smoke.

In the rooms: free LAN internet of good quality, but... only 1 cable. Why?? We are two people in the room, did they forget about it??
Bathtube is short but deep enough so it's OK.
Small TV, kettle.
Room is very dark and small.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel le Blion Naha
Hotel le Blion Naha
#38 of 110 in Naha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
GRG Hotel Naha Higashimachi
0.0 mi away
Solvita Hotel Naha
Solvita Hotel Naha
#31 of 110 in Naha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Roco Inn Okinawa
Roco Inn Okinawa
#44 of 110 in Naha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roco Inn Matsuyama
Roco Inn Matsuyama
#56 of 110 in Naha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Richmond Hotel Naha Kumoji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GRG Hotel Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GRG Hotel Naha

Property: GRG Hotel Naha
Address: 2-16-10 Matsuyama, Naha 900-0032, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GRG Hotel Naha 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your GRG Hotel Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GRG Hotel Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing