We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel really made our stay in Naha an enjoyable one. The hotel is located a minute walk from the main restaurant/bar/shopping street in Naha. It is a safe city to walk around. Even in the immediate vicinity of the hotel there are a number of restaurants. We stayed in the King Bed room and it was very comfortable. The room was clean and well looked after. The room came with free internet that was quick and stable. The only minor negative was the cost and choice of the breakfast. It was not what you'd expect of an international hotel chain. Although the serving staff were very nice and helpful. There were not many options.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

very good location, very near the monorail station, walking distance to shopping area, breakfast is ok. clean room and speedy internet. also the price is acceptable. welcome cookie is very nice. we all like this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Two things on the negative side:
- Although room looks clean, but there was unpleasant smell from the bath room (the toilet?) during all 5 nights we stayed there. This is unacceptable for Hilton standard.
- The restaurant was under-staffed at breakfast time. 20 dirty tables tried to be cleaned by one staff only. So it end up that the waiting line outside the restaurant was long and if you got the table, it is surrounded by many many dirty plates. Not a happy view to start your day.

Positive:
- Nice location. Walking distant from the famous kokusaidori shopping street.
- Front desk was helpful. On the day I should be check-out, a change of plan, we ended up deciding 2 days extension in the same room, it was hassle-free (though price increased a bit).
- Breakfast selection was adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

First of all, we would like to show our sincere appreciation for staying with us, and we thank you very much for your kindest comments regarding the location, front desk staffs, and adequacy of breakfast.
We even appreciate your negative comments about our breakfast services, since this will be our recognition to the first step of recovery.
Your comments are already shared amongst the staffs and the management of related department, and we are currently working on it to make our breakfast a better one.
With our effort to make it right, we truly hope that you could consider to stay with us again to experience the true hospitality of DoubleTree by Hilton Naha. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here, and were very happy with the location, service and room. We had a triple room for 2 adults and 1 child, it was a generous size room for what we needed with three King singles. Room was very clean, quiet and good drapes for a great rest without light coming in too early. No water in the room, however you can get water at vending machines and there is a Lawson store across the road from the hotel near the train station. Only a 10min walk to the main tourist St. Breakfast was the general selection buffet, with Japanese and western selection, all of good quality. Check in and check out was easy, and staff were all very friendly with good English. We would return here again if in Naha.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
We highly appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which is near the bus terminal, and the monorail station.
Also thank you for pointing out team members, I will make sure that I share your kind comments with them.
Guests comments are always a great way to improve and reward our team and services.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked this hotel when 50% off. a cheap price with 5 stars service. Very good experience in this hotel, a warm cookies as a welcome gift for us . I felt suprise and warm. This cookies taste good. well location and service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
We here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Near monorail Asahibashi station and bus terminal, very convenient for traveler without renting cars. Hotel is cozy and great. Traveler can have Okinawa traditional food at breakfast. Worthy to recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tsaifei Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location.
This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Location is excellent, it is right next to the Monorail station. I rented a car and parked at the opposite of the hotel which 3/F and 4/F specially reserved by the Hotel. Parking fee is 500Yen which is reasonable. The staffs were helpful with good English. I am a Hilton HHonars Gold member, the hotel with all my personal details, so the check-in was very smooth. And I was upgraded to a King Bed room with a massage chair inside. The room is clean and tidy with all the stuffs you needed. The breakfast is nice with lot of choices. Overall experience is wonderful even though I stayed one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManSolo223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 111 in Naha
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.7 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha

Address: 3-15 Higashimachi, Naha 900-0034, Okinawa Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Solvita Premier Asahibashi)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#10 Family Hotel in Naha
#11 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range: $103 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha is centrally located in Naha along Route 58, approximately10 minutes from Naha Airport by car or monorail. Nearby are many corporate offices such as the Okinawa Convention Bureau, Ryukyu Bank and Okinawa TV Broadcasting. Our full-service hotel in Naha is also convenient to historic attractions such as Shuri Castle, the Okinawa Peace Memorial and Okinawa Prefectural Museum. Walk 10 minutes to Kokusai-dori, the city center with numerous shops and restaurants. *In Okinawa, there are two DoubleTree by Hilton hotels, Higashi-machi & Shuri. Please make certain of the property of your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvita Premier Asahibashi Naha
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing