We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha
Ranked #12 of 111 Hotels / Ryokan in Naha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights during my New Year's trip to Okinawa with friends. As a gold member, I was upgraded to a room with a massage chair and offered free buffet breakfast.
- Food: Breakfast was a good combination of Japanese and western food.
- Location: Hotel is conveniently located right next to the Monorail and bus terminal, and is around 15 mins by monorail (260 yen) or cab (1000 yen) to airport. There are several Japanese restaurants and an Italian pizzeria nearby. Lawson convenience store is less than 3 min walk.
- Room: Very clean and comfortable. Good size (and price!) by Japan standard.
- In room amenities: 2 free bottles of water everyday.
I read one comment that there was not enough English channels on TV, but I found several English news channels and Fox TV. There is a language option on the remote, and a switch to BS for satellite channels.
- Overall: I'd recommend this to those who don't plan to stay at the beachside resort hotels.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Miss_Cheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
Feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities. Be assured that all feedback is taken very seriously and shared amongst the management team and the team members alike for improvement and further review.
Once again I sincerely apologize for all the issues that you experienced in our hotel and hope that you are willing to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here with families for 3 nights in Jan. We are no strangers to Japan since both hubby and I used to have to travel to Japan for work and leisure and we have stayed in both 5 stars and 3 stars hotels around the country. Chose Hilton thinking giving ourselves a treat and it left me somewhat disappointed.

Convenient location being next to Asahibashi yurail station. Rooms - spacious for Japanese standard but as usual overheat. Service - Japanese are known for their politeness and courteous service but not consistent here in Double Tree. Sometimes you get a helpful receptionist and sometimes you don't . I am frankly quite surprise more than once returning to the hotel walk right past the reception and no one will even exchange eye contact let alone a greeting.

Breakfast - choices are very basic. Restaurant is clearly under staff. My husband ordered coffee but never materialized. Arguably they have a coffee machine so you are expected to get your own. Egg station is often not attended and have to wait for a chef to be available. Items ran out without being replenished. Used plates were never collected. To top it all, most of the staff has limited English speaking skill. I have stayed at Toyoko Inn and they are always in convenient location and have excellent service and with cheaper price. My families are planning to come back to Okinawa again in the Summer but not likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffinbHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
Feedback is an essential part of our efforts to continuously improve our services and facilities. Be assured that all feedback is taken very seriously and shared amongst the management team and the team members alike for improvement and further review.
Once again I sincerely apologize for all the issues that you experienced in our hotel and hope that you are willing to give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

(Positive): Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great amenities. (Neutral): Staff were polite, but didn't have much in the way of restaurant recommendations. Breakfast is decent, but not amazing. (Negative): The fragrance in the lobby was a little strong, if you're sensitive to smells.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is just right next to the monorail station. A typical small but very clean room in Japan's hotel. There is a welcome cookie from the reception and the bathroom products are from Crabtree. The bed is very comfortable. Besides there is a small parking lot from the hotel which is convenient for guests who rent a car. In overall, I would say the hotel is excellent. The only down side is the hotel room is expensive but I booked it from packages so relatively cheaper. I will only consider it if there is promotion.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to give us your thoughts.
We highly appreciate your comments about our convenient location, which is near the bus terminal, and the monorail station. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Also we would like to thank you about your comments on our package pricing. We will take this into our consideration in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed one night here only as a stopover because we had to catch an early flight to Kumejima the next morning. So we arrived in the evening from Miyakojima and left very early in the morning.

It's a short taxi ride away from airport. Check in was quick and easy. Reception speaks very good English. Room is comfy and clean. Air conditioning worked perfectly. Wifi wasn't working in the beginning but after calling housekeeping someone came very quickly to have a look and we ended up using the wifi connection from next room: worked perfectly.

There are vending machines in some floors and also ice stations. So we didn't even have to get out of the hotel to grab a cold drink, which was perfect for us as we were completely knackered.

Very early in the morning we ordered a cab from reception and it arrived in less than 5 mins. It was definitely a good hotel to stopover and we slept very well.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wiriask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

When I arrived at the hotel at 1AM, the reception mentioned I made a mistake in the booking and my wife is not allowed to stay in the room. I have to upgrade to a double room. Having no choice, I gave in. The staff took a lot of time to check us in, for goodness, it's already late. When we arrived in the room, there was no massage chair as promised. We called the reception again, and he said we could stayed in the original room with the massage chair by paying extra - why didn't he give this option in the first place. So we waited for him to come to our room to bring us to the next room - and he didn't even help us with our luggage. By the time we settled down to sleep, it's later than 3AM in the morning. When we drove into the multi-storey carpark, the attendant says guest from hotel could pay for free if we parked at the 3rd floor. The elevator isn't working after midnight and we had to carry our luggage down. Then we realised we had to pay 500yen at the hotel. Since we are paying, we would have parked on the lower floor since there are so many empty slots - ridiculous.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you are just going for a night's rest. It's not worth paying if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Double Tree by Hilton Naha at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha, and thank you very much for taking your valuable time to answer the questionnaire and giving us valuable comments.

We would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectation especially in the area front office and reception service you have experienced.

Please note that your comments will be seriously looked into, and we will do the best we can to improve our services.

We value our customer’s opinions about us to serve you in any better way. So should there be anything else that we can do to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable, please let us know.

Thank you once again, and we truly hope you could give us another opportunity to provide you the true hospitality of DoubleTree by Hilton Naha in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The room is clean, and the services of the desk clerk at the account are friendly and so touching-- Although got some broblems about using the Wi-Fi system (speed is too slow), and the breakfast is gorgeous--approximately it's a excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jrbin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Naoki Oto - General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you very much for staying at DoubleTree by Hilton Naha and for spending your time sharing your experience with other travelers.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff.
This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
We here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Naha looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naha hotels
0.1 mi away
Rihga Royal Gran Okinawa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rocore Naha
Hotel Rocore Naha
#4 of 111 in Naha
688 reviews
0.4 mi away
ANA Crowne Plaza Okinawa Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha Shuri Castle
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Naha, Okinawa
0.7 mi away
Hotel JAL City Naha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha

Address: 3-15 Higashimachi, Naha 900-0034, Okinawa Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Solvita Premier Asahibashi)
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Naha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naha
#8 Romantic Hotel in Naha
#10 Family Hotel in Naha
#11 Business Hotel in Naha
Price Range: $102 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Naha is centrally located in Naha along Route 58, approximately10 minutes from Naha Airport by car or monorail. Nearby are many corporate offices such as the Okinawa Convention Bureau, Ryukyu Bank and Okinawa TV Broadcasting. Our full-service hotel in Naha is also convenient to historic attractions such as Shuri Castle, the Okinawa Peace Memorial and Okinawa Prefectural Museum. Walk 10 minutes to Kokusai-dori, the city center with numerous shops and restaurants. *In Okinawa, there are two DoubleTree by Hilton hotels, Higashi-machi & Shuri. Please make certain of the property of your choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Naha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvita Premier Asahibashi Naha
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Naha Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing