We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best 3.5 Star Resort in the world!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ishigakijima Beach Hotel Sunshine
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels / Ryokan in Ishigaki
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Ishigaki and the Beach Hotel Sunshine are the most amazing location and hotel respectively.

I travel to Ishigaki for a brief vacation. What shocked me the most was, upon arrival, as they knew I was of English speaking background, they had arranged an English speaking reception staff member. He was so reliable in informing me about he hotel and about he facilities.

I then proceeded to dinner a few hours later and to my utmost surprise, they had ensured I was served by an English waiter who described the courses of the meal in detail and was the most amazing host. The food was just amazing. The famous beef from the area was to die for and even more so was the amazing local beer and local singing.

This hotel deserves 11 out of 10 for service and is my choice for anyone visiting Ishigaki.

Bus stop is outside the front door and it is a cheap ride to both town and Airport alike.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ビーチホテルサンシャイン, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Ishigakijima Beach Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Dear Mr,Tiaro

Thank you very much for Stay our hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in ISHIGAKIisland.

And thank you for providing us with the opportunity to be service to you, too.

We are always interested in suggestions that would allow us to improve upon our goods and services,and encourage you to give us your thoughts and comments. Again, thank you.

We hope we have fulfilled your every expectation next visit.
Thank you for you tochoose our hotel, and we hope you will visit us again soon.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Ishigakijima Beach Hotel Sunshine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 94 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
12724
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank ikenomizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank yamamura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 水遊び王
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 博美 早
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 祐子 小
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ishigaki hotels
7.8 mi away
Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
Ishigaki Seaside Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ishigaki
275 reviews
2.6 mi away
ART HOTEL Ishigakijima
ART HOTEL Ishigakijima
#6 of 36 in Ishigaki
810 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel East China Sea
Hotel East China Sea
#11 of 36 in Ishigaki
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
ANA Intercontinental Ishigaki Resort
2.3 mi away
Vessel Hotel Ishigaki Island
2.6 mi away
Hotel Miyahira
Hotel Miyahira
#13 of 36 in Ishigaki
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ishigakijima Beach Hotel Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ishigakijima Beach Hotel Sunshine

Address: 2484 Arakawa, Ishigaki 907-0024, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Ishigaki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ishigaki
#6 Spa Hotel in Ishigaki
Price Range: $157 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ishigakijima Beach Hotel Sunshine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking: 70 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ishigakijima Beach Hotel Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ishigakijima Beach Hotel Sunshine Ishigaki, Japan - Okinawa Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing