We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good room and location although a little weak breakfast”
Review of Hotel Noah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Noah
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed in a 2-bed room for one night. very good room and staff. Room size is better than other hotel in Japan. Near a large supermarket, 3 mins walking time. On the contrary, the breakfast is very simple, only bread, drink and simple salad. You may want to buy some ham in the supermarket last night and then eat them during the breakfast.

我們待在一個雙床的房間一晚. 房間很棒服務人員也不錯. 房間大小比一般同價位的日本旅館大. 離超級市場很近走路三分鐘可以到. 相反的, 早餐就有點單薄了. 只有麵包飲料和馬鈴薯沙拉. 建議你前一天在超市買一些火腿, 然後第二天早餐食用.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weafon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you find yourself in Okinawa in the Ginowan area which is located near the convention center, you may want to check out this businessman's hotel. It simply means that this is a no frills hotel...no swimming pool, no bar, no dining room, no exercise room...nothing but a tiny air conditioned room with very clean bathroom. It is a typical Japanese business hotel which is located next to the very new and modern shopping mall called Convention City. It is so new that even local cab drivers may take you mistakenly to the nearby Convention Center. The mall is a five minute walk away and boasts the only Tokyo Hands store in Okinawa. It also has a food court and large market. The mall is conveniently open from 9:00 AM to 12:00 midnight.

There is an information booth in the middle of the mall, but you will be hard pressed to find anyone speaking a language other than Japanese. Even at Hotel Noah, you will need to use a translator to help you because it was almost impossible to converse with anyone in English. I have rudimentary Japanese, but it was still challenging, but the staff is so helpful that they will try their best. While it is billed as a businessman's hotel, it caters to scuba divers and they take divers out daily. I must say that the waters surrounding Okinawa and Miyako Jima island are some of the clearest that I've seen anywhere.

The mall also has a "green" colored ATM that will allow foreigners to get Japanese Yen. Also, the gals at the information booth a extremely helpful even for things like getting a bus into Naha...45-60 minute ride.

Taxi cabs are plentiful. They're metered and the drivers are honest and courteous. I would suggest that you have your intended destinations written in large and clear Japanese characters. Many drivers are older and several times they were unable to read the print of the Hotel's brochure. The hotel clerks will call a cab for you. It will arrive in front the hotel within 3 minutes.

Best time to visit is January, February and March. I was here in September and no one was outside because it was too hot, too humid...much like Savannah, Georgia in the summer. During this time of the year (March) International Street was jammed with Japanese visitors. It was short sleeve weather with a light breeze.

Rates are around $50-60 for a single room with a very simple breakfast of toast, rolls, coffee, juice and a huge vegetable salad. Yes, you read correctly. They will serve a fresh salad every morning. Room service comes 1x/week. Do not expect any more than basic service, but very clean bathrooms and rooms with a friendly staff who may not speak other languages, a safe and convenient location if this is the area you need to visit and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eraldo7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights while visiting Okinawa. It is a good value but with some caveats. The rooms are clean and modern and the staff is friendly. The free breakfast was very welcome and, while simple, was typical by Japanese standards, consisting of various breads, juices, and salad. The hotel is in a fairly nondescript part of the island with not much in the surrounding area but is centrally located and quiet if that's what you're looking for. The hotel is also affiliated with a dive shop run from the same building, convenient if you're doing any diving around the island. We did not make use of those services so we cant vouch for them however. Make no mistake though, this is a budget hotel. The rooms have little in the way of soundproofing and we could very clearly hear footfalls, drawers opening and closing, and people talking above us, enough to wake us up. With a fair number of guests in the hotel heading out for early morning dive excursions, we found ourselves woken up at very early hours in the morning each night we were there. The hotel's adjacent parking lot is also very small, consisting of just four spaces. There is a shared dirt lot across the street but that also filled up quickly while we were there. Fortunately we weren't ever not able to find parking but I imagine that could be an issue during high season. Also, there is only free wired internet access available but to be fair that's typical of lower-priced hotels in Japan. There seemed to be wifi available via Softmap but you need to be a subscriber (unlikely for most travelers unless you live in Japan). All in all, there are both positive and negative aspects to the hotel. It offers good value for the price but with some caveats.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank polyglot23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ひっくん1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuffyHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ゆかとく
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank 798yutau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ginowan
0.6 mi away
Laguna Garden Hotel
Laguna Garden Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ginowan
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kenkobunkamura Culture Resort Festone
3.1 mi away
Vessel hotel campana Okinawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Seaside Hotel The Beach
Seaside Hotel The Beach
#5 of 7 in Chatan-cho
72 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hamby Resort
Hamby Resort
#7 of 7 in Chatan-cho
29 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Beach Tower Okinawa
The Beach Tower Okinawa
#3 of 7 in Chatan-cho
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Noah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Noah

Address: 764 Uchidomari, Ginowan 901-2227, Okinawa Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Ginowan
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels / Ryokan in Ginowan
Price Range: $54 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Rakuten so you can book your Hotel Noah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Noah Okinawa Prefecture/Ginowan, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing