We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
156
75
8
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
75
8
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bento box top level bed was very comfortable outdoor onsen recommend this hotel great hotel convenient location train station opening woman rooftop guests tv kyushu size floor jr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 247 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Situated right next to JR station. Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Fell in love with the hotel from the moment we stepped in. The rooms are nicely decorated and well maintained. Clean and comfortable. Great housekeeping team that keeps our rooms fresh and clean during our stay. Free usage of the outdoor onsen on the top level. Rooms are quite spacious compared to other hotels in Japan. A nice outdoor garden on the hotel lobby that overlooks the city.

There is a shopping area at the train station. Lots of food option around the hotel.

Overall, we had a wonderful and comfortable stay at the hotel. As the title goes, Excellent hotel, comfy room and great value. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dammonekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

I like every things there. The location is on the top of station. The room is very nice, big and clean. The ben-to and some in line breakfast is very delicious. The indoor and outdoor on sen on the 20th floor. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pairote M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Hotel room is clean but the value comes from the onsen. The roof top onsen is very good. One outdoor with a few smaller indoor pools. Sauna and steam bath are also available. Food at the onsen cafe is also good quality. Good value!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank oohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer737953, フロント 高増 at JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Oita, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you for staying at JR KYUSHU HOTEL BLOSSOM OITA.

Guests can use hot springs for free.
There are various hot springs and saunas on the 19th to 21st floors.
There are lots of delicious drinks and food at the 19th floor cafe bar.
There you can eat Oita cuisine as well.

I am looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Pros

Great location. It could not be better location in Oita city, especially rainy, windy, hot or cold day.
Comfort bed. Not so firm or soft. You will have a good sleep.
Great for shopping.

Cons

Do not expect any Japanese quality service. They are just salary men following company’s policy but problem is that the policy is not understandable.

CCTV is watching you. If you are confused with something, they will remind you with cctv record. At the moment, they will make you feel you are the most stupid person in the world.

Hard to communicate. When you face a problem, if you don’t speak Japanese, just give up making a complain. It will make you more frustrated.

If you book a room via international website like hotels.com or expedia, you have to expect to receive somewhat different service. I am not sure how different or it’s better or worse because of communication problem with the manager.

Cleaness. I found much of dust from the behind of the tv when I was struggling with tv to turn on. It was unbelievable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Park7819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 10, 2018

Thank you for staying at JR Kyushu Hotel Blossom Oita.
We are truly sorry for the way our staff handled the situation that made you uncomfortable. Your valuable opinion will be considered and issues you have kindly raised addressed. We promise that we will continuously endeavor to improve the quality of services at our hotel and hope you will accept our profound apology.
We appreciate your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to hold conference and retreat . Oita is very safe and nice place of Beautiful Kyushu Island. Lots of scenery and good Japanese food available. Museum and Sea world are interesting point for tourism.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PavitraR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 7, 2018

Thank you for staying at JR KYUSHU HOTEL BLOSSOM OITA.
I am glad to hear that you are satisfied with it.
As you said Oita has many place to visit and have fun.
Fresh sea food called " Seki-aji" and "Seki-saba" is very famous.
I hope you enjoyed your trip.
I am looking forward to seeing you again.
Thank you. (hotel staff: Masumoto)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews