We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
45
120
50
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
120
50
7
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 229 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the beginning of Golden Week. Our room was Regular Twin Room on a no-smoking floor. We have stayed at My-Stays hotels throughout Japan, and are typically more than satisfied with the standard provided for the price paid. However not in this case.

The modern front desk and check in area belies an all too drab Japanese Business hotel room in need of an urgent upgrade. The wood on the tables, and desks are worn and chipped. There was dust from the ventilation duct clearly gathering on the wall. The bed duvet was still a winter type, and the air-con was set to fan, so the room was unbearably hot. When I opened the window , smoke from the smoking floor billowed up. But worst was the cleanliness of the carpet. It was sticky and there was a clear stain visible. Such lack of cleanliness is very rare in Japan.

Rather than complain, we simply put a towel over it and attempted to sleep. Not what one had planned after
3 flights to get to Kyushu. The My-Stays Chain need to up their game and invest in an upgrade, improved air-con, and better housekeeping protocols.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ryue65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

First Check-in room smelled like someone's sweat. Changed a room and it smelled like someone's armpit. Requested to change again and an elder/senior front desk staff responded with "maybe you feel the smell in every room". So apparently it was my own problem? Absolutely the worst response to a customer's complaint. Even in the hospitality industry. It doesn't matter if the customer really has a nose problem. For a hotel, it has to do everything in its power to make sure customers have a comfortable stay and experience. In this case, make sure I get a room I don't smell anything. Major fail. Other staff were friendly, The overall value is decent for its price.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

If it wasn't for rain I'd rather walk. High rise building and quite known by taxi driver even though I didn't show the name in kanji (for you who don't speak Japanese, it is always better to have the name(s) of places you plan to visit written in their language). They have smoking and non-smoking floors, as usual the smell was all over the floors, they could put some air freshener in the non smoking floor, especially in front of the lifts. NIce and clean room, comfortable bed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhDingSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Book 2 rooms (1 single and 1 double) both rooms are the same size, 2 nights on 4th& 5th June 17 for 3 persons.

Hotel is 10 minutes walk from Oita JR station.
Room is small but clean and cozy. Bed is comfortable.
Good wifi.
Staff is attentive.

Buffet breakfast is more to local style.

Good value for those who travel on a budget.
Good stays overall!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Azumi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Great hotel, staff speak English , room was super nice, had everything you need from making coffee in the morning, wifi, great location, lots of restaurants near by, and of course the shopping. Friendly staff. and breakfast was amazing. Recommend to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews