We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
5
44
23
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
44
23
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

This hotel in the middle of Oita is a building probably built in the 60's or 70's. At least it looks that old.
The reception was very friendly, and the people could even speak some words of English.
The rooms are, as usual in Japan, quite small but convenient. The air conditioning did not really work well, also since my room was facing towards the sunny side.
The bed was OK. Right hardness and also big enough.
The bathroom is extremely small, and not really built for European sizes. Everything very tight and low.
The breakfast on the other side was quite international. Everything needed / wanted was available.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndreasR34U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Hotel - twin room is acceptable in size. Enough space for 2 medium luggage.

Bed is on the firm side which is my prefer type but not for those who prefer a softer bed /mattress.

Walking distance to Amu plaza. Train station and convenience stores.

Unlimited complimentaey coffee at the lobby. (Coffee Machine) and is till 10pm.

Free breakfast from this hotel. Pretty good on varieties and tasty too.

No fault with the wifi in room. Provide basic toiletries. Only provide gren tea bags in the room as coffee is available in the lobby for takeaway.

Overall we had a good stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LeeTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

Good hote, good price, it has an ofuro in the second floor and free breakfast (japanese style). Kind Staff. Really convenient hotel if you are visiting Oita. Of course, the room is samll, japanese size

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilmar186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2015

The hotel is located just 200 metres from the train station. The room is small but have all the amenities you need and very clean. The front staff don't speak much english but will try to help as best they can. There's a hot bath facility on the 2nd floor which is great after a long day trip. There's also laundry and free coffee provided all day. The breakfast is japanese and a bit western. Wi-fi is fast and stable. The only thing I dont like is the mattress which i find too hard for my preference but i guess most people would be fine.

Room tip: I got the end of corridor room on top floor but i think all rooms are good because it's not a noisy area at night.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charbboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews