We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarifying a previous review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Binghamton West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clarifying a previous review”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I want to set something straight. A previous reviewer said that this hotel flooded. This is not true. I stayed at this hotel during (yes, during the rain, the power and water went out) the flood of 2011, and though we were surrounded on 2 sides by water, which included the only paved way out, the hotel, and its parking lot, never flooded. I just wanted to clarify this misinformation.

It's an average hotel. They meet your expectations and are friendly. Pet friendly and breakfast available.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    15
    3
    14
See reviews for
28
11
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was flooded in the flood they had a couple years ago in this area, and should have been totally redone, although you would never know it. The furniture was old and worn, the chair in our room looked like it was about 25 years old the way it was so dirty and worn. The bed was bad, really bad, the sign next to the bed said very comfortable well it wasn't. When you sat on it you could feel the springs coming through. When we first got there we tried to turn the AC on as we like it cold, well, it wouldn't work, so we turned on fan only, got back that evening and you would have thought I turned the heat on high. My husband got on his hands and knees and tried to fix it, and no he is not an AC person. After he pounded on it, the cool air finally started coming on. The next night we were up all night with a sound that sounded like a freight train coming, it wasn't, it was the AC unit upstairs.

The rate charged for this hotel was very high, considering there is nothing to site see in this area. The breakfast was not that great, biscuits so hard you could not even cut them, the waffles were blah.

Take it from me, if you want to stay here, just be prepared.....

Room Tip: Bargain with them for the price, try to get 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLjunggren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Apalachin hotels

Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent hotel stay. Very comfortable beds, extremely clean, NO bed bugs, breakfast was tasty, staff were EXTREMELY accommodating and friendly. Very helpful and informative. Beautiful hotel that opened in late AUG 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

There are two Quality Inns in Binghamton. One is brand new and priced higher. This one is in need of an update. It was clean with the exception of finding ants in my bed (could be worse, but this was not a welcome site). The staff was very good and, in fact, enthusiastic. This property just needs a good redo. The wall paper is peeling, the carpets are worn and the toilet in my room was not securely attached to the floor; it wobbled. Not good. The breakfast was actually very good and there was a broad range of choices. So, as a budget option this is a decent enough choice, you might want to double check for ants though. (BTW, I never put any unflattering comments on Trip Advisor that I have not first shared with hotel management.)

Room Tip: There are smoking rooms in the hotel. If you do not smoke you will want to be well away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Consultantgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Every year for the past five years, my family and I have stopped and spend the night when driving through NY. This Quality Inn happens to be at the half way point on our 12 hour drive. The reason we always stop here is because it is always clean, breakfast is included in the price, it's relatively affordable, and it is conveniently located right off of the highway. The staff is always friendly, they offer AAA and senior discounts. There is a fun ice cream stand not far, about a mile down the road, and there is a great little diner called Blue Dolphin right next door to the hotel. If you don't want to eat there, there are a few other options nearby, or a McD's right next door, with a convenience store and a gas station attached. My one and only complaint is that the beds are a little bit uncomfortable..... like there needs to be more mattress padding or something. But we've never seen anything out of order in the rooms, and they always give us more pillows (which you will FOR SURE need) when we ask for them.
There aren't really any activities, but like I said, the ice cream stand is fun.... and there's tv.. but that's about it. It doesn't matter because we're just resting up for the next day's drive.

Room Tip: Choose first floor to avoid trudging up and down the stairs/elevator. Also, the back of the hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed there one night. We were passing through and were only there to sleep, and then left. The room was very clean and the bed linens, towels, and carpet looked as if new. I forgot his toiletry bag, so I went to the front desk and they gave me a disposable shaver with a small can of shaving cream, and a toothbrush.The staff was polite and very friendly. We didn't check out the free breakfast as we were expected somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4funnwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

It's the only place in town. Having said that we found the room to be clean and quiet. Fridge came in handy with leftovers. Very good breakfast with an attendant. Starting to show its age. Poor tv reception. Were here just overnight. Would stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vtcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
113 reviews
10.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
143 reviews
11.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Binghamton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Binghamton West

Property: Quality Inn Binghamton West
Address: 7666 State Route 434, Apalachin, NY 13732-3525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Apalachin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Binghamton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Binghamton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Apalachin Hotel Apalachin
Apalachin Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing