We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Binghamton West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed there one night. We were passing through and were only there to sleep, and then left. The room was very clean and the bed linens, towels, and carpet looked as if new. I forgot his toiletry bag, so I went to the front desk and they gave me a disposable shaver with a small can of shaving cream, and a toothbrush.The staff was polite and very friendly. We didn't check out the free breakfast as we were expected somewhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel4funnwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 67 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

It's the only place in town. Having said that we found the room to be clean and quiet. Fridge came in handy with leftovers. Very good breakfast with an attendant. Starting to show its age. Poor tv reception. Were here just overnight. Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank vtcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I always stay at the Apalchin Quality Inn when on trips into the area.
The staff are courteous and make me feel welcome each time I stay over.
This hotel has bthe best breakfast of any I have stayed at in this price class. There is even real ceramic ware to eat off and silverware, not of the aweful plastic stuff you get to use mostly anywhere now.
The rooms are clean with spacious bathrooms. Another convenient feature is that this hotel is located right off the Exit on I 86, so no searching to find your ayy to it in a strange neighborhood, easy off/easy on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentraveler45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at quality Inn and i couldnt resist myself to write this time. Clean ,well equipped and peaceful rooms,Friendly staff and the best thing about this hotel is their amazing n yumlicious breakfast with a better variety than many other continental breakfasts.. It always make us feel just like at home ...and since we needed a pets allowed hotel so what better can we ask for .Its definitely worth the price, we stayed for 2 nights and we will b glad to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of the better Quality Inn's i have stayed in. Rooms are big, i like the matress size even the queen was good for 2 people. very good breakfast, the parking area was well lighted up, very safe. over all a very clean hotel, very polite and really helpful staff. i would stay there again !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riz36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I made my reservations because this was the only hotel available for the dates I needed. The reservation said no changes or refunds. Within 24 hours, however, I discovered the day was wrong and called to change. They were very nasty and said there were no changes or refunds just like it said. To emphasize their point, they put that in bold on a new reservation reminder. The room would have sold out since it was a week before I was to arrive (and they had a big event in town) so I thought within 24 hours they would honor my request but they were not flexible at all. I went anyway and the room smelled musty, the breakfast was terrible and I was happy to leave. I will not stay here again and I plan on notifying the BBB.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmh2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice clean room and bathroom, quiet area and a fantastic diner a few steps away. Very friendly helpful young lady at the desk. Breakfast is very good. Beds are comfy -- I was there on a Friday and it was nice and quiet all evening and night. Senior friendly rooms on the first floor. It's a good place to stay when you want to recover from a long drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaldPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Binghamton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Binghamton West

Address: 7666 State Route 434, Apalachin, NY 13732-3525
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Apalachin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Binghamton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Binghamton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Apalachin Hotel Apalachin
Apalachin Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing