We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Binghamton West
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a family gathering and this was the closest hotel. Fairly spacious room with a nice big bath. I did see a couple of ant traps although I didn't see any ants. Things are not pristine but everything is clean and acceptable. The service we received with my family was amazing. At the breakfast in the morning the attendant paid special help to my two young kids and made things extremely easy. Kind of employee you always want to run into. Front desk as well was very friendly. Would recommend for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdntraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 67 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

1970s style place, windows dont open. Is not worth more than 60$. Dont pay more.
Blue Dolphin Diner is next door... its an ok diner but not as good as it was years ago...

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank trav3908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

We arrived around 3AM after a 10 hour drive. The room had a strong moldy smell which caused coughing spasms before entering. We had to sleep with the ac on on a cold night to keep the moldy smell to a minimum. There was a sheet with a dried blood spot on it. There was a spot of dried blood on the bathroom floor. Hanging on the bathroom door was a used towel with black streaks from body residue. The overnight staff was very helpful and pleasant, it was only her 7th day at this hotel. But...if checkout time is 11AM why wasn't it properly cleaned 16 hours later??? Upon speaking to the manager the next morning we were told we'd get a 20% discount but we had to leave. Upon checkout, we asked for clarification as to why we were asked to leave and the manager stated that she didn't want "anymore problems!" Befuddled, we asked how were we causing problems? She asked "who's to say you're not going to find something else wrong and want your whole weekend free?" She also went on to say that she didn't want any more problems because she had to go to her son's wedding! As a former hotel worker, I know this to be very unprofessional. she seemed to think that we should be satisfied with the bottle of air freshner and febreze we were given. Furthermore, she was very argumentative and rude in a 'nasty-nice' sort of way. She constantly interrupted our questions. I had to keep asking her to stop and allow me to finish my questions before she answered. She did not listen to our concerns, she only wanted us out. There so much more to say but ... u know...We never expected to be asked to leave. Is this something new in the hotel industry?

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Junebug51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed there again recently. This hotel is still average. You are getting what you pay for. Its a cheap, clean hotel that is sufficently off of the highway that you don't hear the truck noise. The rooms could stand to be upgraded. The TV's was an old tube set that should have been replaced with a flat screen tv, but we were not up there to watch TV, so it really did not matter.

If you are looking for a clean place to stay for a night, this is it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

This hotel is advertised as Binghamtom West but is actually more than a few miles outside of town ( 20 minutes). Front desk staff was very friendly on arrival. Our room was dissapointing. The toilet had not been flushed by the previous occupant and was disgusting. There was no tissue and the tub looked stained. The closet doors were mirrored one of which was cracked. When we went to look at the phone book we discovered that the bottom of the bedside table was covered in a thick layer of dust. Only the heavy areas of the carpet were vacuumed. A used toothpick was discovered on the floor on one side of the bed. Dissappointing continental breakfast. I went to make a waffle only to discover that there was no batter. The staff was asked for some and we were told that it was too difficult for her to make more. She reconsidered however after seeing my surprised reaction and made more. She went to the extent of actually cooking the waffle for me. There was still more than an hour left of breakfast time and people were continually arriving. The hardboiled eggs were very tough, possibly old. We have stayed at other Quality Inns before and have not had such a negative experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cobourgdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The reception went well. The rooms were clean but the curtains needed fixed and a mirror was cracked. The breakfast was good and rooms was priced well. A good place to stay for a good rate.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davewiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We spent one night at the Quality Inn Apalachin while visiting the area where my husband grew up as a kid. The desk staff were friendly, the room was spacious and clean, and it was equipped with microwave, fridge, free wi fi and flat screen tv. The rooms aren't fancy but decent for the price. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and a great shower. The mattress was a bit firmer than we like, and the bedding was pretty thin. I couldn't find any extra blankets in the room. The AC works but it makes a loud noise when it turns off and on. We could also hear people moving around sometimes in the hallways. The room drapes wouldn't close completely so we pinned them together, and the toilet seat was loose, which I was surprised a maid hadn't reported. Continental breakfast had waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, etc. This is one of very few hotels in the area, so we reserved it expecting worse, but all in all it was ok for the price and location.
We do recommend eating at Donelo's (spelling?), an Italian restaurant nearby that had great food at very reasonable prices. You might want reservations. It seemed to be a popular place with the locals.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachin
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Apalachin
126 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
20 mi away
Best Western Grand Victorian Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Owego
Hampton Inn Owego
#1 of 4 in Owego
381 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Owego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Binghamton West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Binghamton West

Address: 7666 State Route 434, Apalachin, NY 13732-3525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Tioga County > Apalachin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Apalachin
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Binghamton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Binghamton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Apalachin Hotel Apalachin
Apalachin Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing