We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
22
28
15
1
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
28
15
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed one night outdoor onsen hells wifi baths dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Hotel service was impeccable. We arrived in heavy rain and the staff came out and help us. Location was next to the 7 Hells and close to the City. The price of the hotel includes the dinner and breakfast. We had a private dinning room with lots of different food and it was tasty. Room is big and modern with both tatami and bed. We love the onsen as it was really nice and big. Will definitely visit again if we come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lisatR7394GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Stayed one night with dinner and breakfast included! Service was excellent and the food was delicious! Room was spacious but sadly, WIFI was not available in the rooms! The hotel has both indoor and outdoor onsen. The hotel looks a little old though. Would return to stay again!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank XinYang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

I really liked this place. It was easy to get there by bus from Beppu station, just about 15 minutes. Staff members were really nice and helpful as always. I had a Japanese style room with a private rotenburo and I really loved it. Room was really big and view from my bath over the city was great. Public baths were also good in this hotel.
Hotel bar was a bit old but it was still a nice place. I was the only customer that evening so I talked with the lady who was working there for a couple of hours and had a great time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

The location is not difficult as it is located along the main road. Service is excellent and there were a huge team of staff to welcome us when our car arrives at the hotel. The staff were all so welcoming and they help us with the luggage and help us park our car.

Check in was fast and the manager explained the check in process, showed us to our rooms and also tell us about our dinner location as well as the Onsen location with so much details We also had a staff to help us for the Yukata.

Dinner was fantastic in fact it was so well presented and the service staff had pampered us so well we enjoyed our dinner. Not forgetting the food taste so good.

Onsen is also great. We love the outdoor one as it has a view of the city. We love it so much we would want to come back.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank VinceVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Hotel is within walking distance of 6 hells and the amazing 'restaurant' where you buy your food,hire pots and steam cook your food using the local hot springs. What an experience! From the station it is a good 10 min drive / 1900 yen ride. There is a bus stop next to the hotel to take you downtown. Ask the hotel staff and they ll tell you.
Staff was always really helpful although with varying understanding of English. One male staff has particularly good English . The younger ones struggled surprisingly! Not an issue at all anyway.
Breakfast was ok. They expect you tell them what time you want breakfast the next day. As we were not prepared to plan in advance they re fine when you tell them you ring them in the morning to let them know. Food was ok.
They have a restaurant on site but they do not do walk ins. You have to book in advance. However 10 min down the road you have an excellent local seafood restaurant preparing excellent sashimi, chicken nuggets and escabeche goujons. It is a no frills restaurant with no English menu but they understand basic words .use google translate and you re sorted! They were soooo pleased to welcome tourists and the bill came cheap! UOTOYO Sushi Japan, 〒874-0844 Ōita-ken, Beppu-shi, Honome, 大分県別府市火売4. Worth a try!
Now hotel rooms are showing their age. Non smoking rooms are floors 1-4 but no nice view of either back of the hotel nor ocean view - in the distance-. We opted for a smoking room dreading the ciggie smell but it was super clean and tobacco free smell. The view over Beppu was nice with castle perched on the hill,ocean in the distance and park on the right.
Stayed one night. If you plan to stay longer in Beppu book downtown though and hop on the bus to tour the hells as this can be done within 2 hours.

Room tip: Eight floor is ok for a nice view. Had 816. Always choose away from lift .
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcdegueurce2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews