We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
9
77
55
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
77
55
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station motel amenities shower port bed receptionist jr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Not new --- but very clean. Counter staff are very helpful and courteous. Budget-friendly. In close proximity to Sasebo Train Station and City Bus Station. Near Lawsons and 711. The grocery at the train station will serve most of your needs well and goods are a lot cheaper there than buying them on convenience stores.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank swineveted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Always stay at this hotel. Clean and staff are friendly. Great location close to transportation. Restaurants and shopping very close by and within short easy walking. Hotel has self service laundry and a microwave oven in the laundry room on the 3rd floor

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank TheOjiisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

We have been returning to Sasebo each year recently. Was Stationed here in the late Sixties. This Hotel is clean and right across from JR Station and City Bus. Would highly recommend the Sasebo Washington Hotel

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank felix h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

I’m an American 5’8, 180lbs, this room is small and has just enough space. If I were any bigger I would feel cramped. Room is not meant for lounging, simply a place to lay your head and handle personal hygiene necessities. The bed is slightly larger than a twin, smaller than a full, very firm. The amenities are simple. The water pressure and temperature was great in the shower (I prefer hot showers and medium to high pressure.) The room is fairly clean, a little dust in corners. The sheets are simple 100 ply. I am here on business and enjoying my stay. Not a luxurious hotel but better than an off the highway motel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Small room but American in design. Friendly staff and clean, but not big on amenities. Suffices for work and has excellent WiFi- a must for me. Not my first choice, but a reliable second. Westerners on their first visit to Japan need to expect smaller digs and not be over critical.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank edwardbS5576KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews