We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
204
394
140
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
394
140
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huis ten bosch japanese restaurant in the hotel short cut other hotels hotel guests gate park shortcut onsen bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 773 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We took an early train and reached Huis Ten Bosch before noontime. Therefore, we went to the park first. Hotel Nikko is just next to the park so we went for check-in at 4pm and freshened up under an extremely hot weather. There is a shortcut (2 minutes walk) from the park to the hotel which is specially for hotel guests and you can re-enter to the park through there.

Hotel room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. There is a vending machine on each guest floor and they didn’t mark up the price as the other hotels might do it.

The service is good even the staffs work in a busy hotel. They performed very professional and polite. Really appreciated their good efforts!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 588jefft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
日航 ホ, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Huis Ten Bosch, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Know Ho T-san,
Thank you very much for your compliment.
The summer this year has been extraordinarily hot. We are happy to hear that our special shortcut gate helped our guest avoid a long walk between the hotel and the park through the heat.
We will continue to try our best to provide the best service possible, including the low price of drinks in the vending machine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

I was worried about not speaking Japanese well, but the staffs are very patient n helpful
The room provided is much bigger then expected
Very comfy as I slept thru the night peacefully
Breakfast was convenient and ammenities are plenty
Going to Huis Ten Bosch was very easy because of their back entrance

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MuhammadK2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

I chose this hotel because it was more reasonably priced than the other hotels in Huis Ten Bosch. The rooms are okay and beds are alright with good air conditioning and a sofa. But for some reason the bathroom is tiny and the toilet bowl is too small for an adult. It's like a potty sized version for children. Why they did this in such a spacious countryside area I can't tell.

The breakfast is a zoo. Too crowded. They need to open more venues for breakfast.

Bit of a long walk from the station.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phdtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

* We stayed one nights in twin room 413. The only reason we booked this hotel was, that we liked to stay close to the park of Huis ten Bosch and it was the cheapest available hotel on that Tuesday in October. When we left Huis ten Bosch at 9.30 p.m. we experienced we had made a good choice because it was only a 5 minutes’ walk (afterwards we saw the hotel has its own entrance/exit).
* We could park our car for free on the parking area of the hotel.
* Large and silent twin room, with good beds, airco and good Wifi.
* Very large breakfast buffet, in Japanese and Western style, although the choice of the latter was limited.
* This hotel was the most expensive we had during our four weeks in Japan. If we compare price and quality, it was a good but not the best hotel. The location although has its price.
Summarized, a good hotel we can recommend because of the location, the large room with twin beds and the quality of the breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Nikko price is cheap compare to the other hotels. If you just what a room for sleeping, this place is good. there is a Hot spring which is OK. Loads of parking space. The hotel is close to the theme park, only 5 mins walk at the back door.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pinguhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
日航ハウステンボス, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Huis Ten Bosch, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and your nice comments on our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is one of the most powerful encouragements for our continuous effort in further improving the guest satisfaction.
We look forward to serving you again at Hotel Nikko Huis Ten Bosch.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews