We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
130
118
32
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
118
32
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk counter gate yen park lobby japanese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 298 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Three of us stayed in the 'blue' rooms on the third floor facing the port and entrance to the park. The nice thing was that you can open the window to enjoy the fresh crisp air. Rooms were big with nice amenities. Since this hotel was almost at the far end of the park, it was not crowded.
Our package included park tickets and Yen 9,000 meal coupons which were accepted by every restaurant. Buffet breakfast was great with good selection of Western and Japanese cuisines.
Shuttle bus could be crowded at certain times of the day, park taxi could be another option.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asianchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

The Hotel Europe has a grand entrance with tall Christmas trees. Yes, about five or six Christmas trees surrounded by poinsettias. At the main lobby, there is a spectacular display of a champagne tower which greets every guest with a warm and elegant ambiance. To reach our hotel, The Hotel Europe, which is within the amusement park area, we took a convenient ferry ride , less than an hour ride from Nagasaki airport. Upon our arrival, our luggage were taken cared of, so we didn’t worry about checking –in. Instead, we started going around the park on foot. But there are canoes and motor boats, bicycles for rent, and an open trolley to ride on which made our stroll more convenient. Going back to our hotel to formally check in, we took the motorboat (be ready to show your amusement passport and/or identify yourself as hotel guests) and it was a convenient trip as we docked right in front of our hotel. The violinist greeted us as he serenaded us on the wooden deck upon our arrival. That was sweet and romantic.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Gigilovesfinedining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

This is a grand and beautiful hotel. Our stay was a bit of a whirlwind one-nighter; so we didn't get to know it very well. The park was very crowded and we couldn't get a table for dinner either in the hotel's restaurants or out in the park's many food and beverage outlets without a long wait. Unacceptable, sorry. So we had room service, which was actually quite good, but not really what we wanted either in terms of ambience or food.
I'm not that tall (176cm) but I could see over the top the tallest cabinet in the room - which seemed out of place for such a grand hotel, which in turn seemed out of place in a theme park. But there it is.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tirionww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015

very beautiful hotel .staff are very friendly and helpful.
food was also very delicious . service amazing .
100% recommended to stay once.
check in was very fast and bell service was great . if we get chance we will must saty again

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Waqas_123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is out side of HOUSTENBOS, but Gondora is connected the gate of HOUSTENBOS.
We stayed the room has verandah, eat breakfast feels good. 1st day fee of entrance HOUSTENBOS is 3500 yen, next day is 3000yen. but I think the fee of the hotel around 40000 yen is so expensive compear with another hotel in Japan.

Room tip: NOT include HOUSTENBOS fee is normal.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews