We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
73
141
34
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
141
34
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service european style your luggage huis ten bosch theme park hotel is located other hotels htb entrance english japan concierge amsterdam toilet pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

There are some unreasonable happen during our stay. Firstly, we drove our car to the parking area which is for hotel guest, but it is far away fro the hotel, 5 mins walk to the shuttle bus stop, and we have to take the luggage from there to shuttle bus, after the raining is totally dirt and not convenient for guest. And when we arrived the hotel front desk, there is a car park next to the hotel,the pier parking area, but the hotel have NO INFORMATION for the parking duration, finally when we went out for dinner, and hope that can park next to the hotel, at that moment around 10:15pm they said that cannot park there over 10pm, this is ridiculous! Anyway, the hotel staff come to pick up, but honestly I didn’t know the parking time, and all of the hotel staff seems like lack of communication and not good in English, if your hotel are providing the service to foreigner, you should have the quality for it. The second one is the breakfast, I had a bad memory on it, my family 2 member went down for breakfast first, they said that cannot hold a table for four peoples, then when I went to there ask them to arrange two more seat for us close to it, they just said NO, and the senior guy, I think he is the in charge, his attitude is really make me angry, I didn’t have this experience before, and we are not a student asking teacher to have premit, we are hotel guest and the staff should try to solve the problem instead of just reject to the guest, after an argue with him, finally he arrange a table for four, and said it’s that ok now, but the feeling is so rule, and bad manner, we feel very disappointed. The hotel shuttle bus is not good enough for the guests, it’s too crowded inside, and not good for having luggage, I know that you have the service to transfer the luggage but the waiting time is too long. Not user friendly, and pls upgrade the English speaking in the shuttle bus stop, we need to say three times slowly to let them understand.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank catherine621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

I was looking forward to stay at Watermark Nagasaki and there wasn't any disappointment. Beautiful lobby with fresh scent of Tulips. Friendly staffs who always have smiles whenever we passed by.

I booked a twin room and it's a good size for two. There is a bathtub in the toilet and complimentary was good selections. As a light sleeper, I slept through the night and woke up unusually late because of the comfy bed and pillow.

The hotel is located near to Huis Ten Bosch, enjoyed my walk to the theme park and plenty of food places to eat near the hotel. Will come back again!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jochelleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

The hotel felt dated but it had a nice big bathroom and was close to HTB without being as expensive as Hotel Amsterdam. We were there early April when it had been unseasonably warm. Got back to our hotel tired and turned the air conditioning on, nothing happened. Call to the front desk and they tell us it is spring so the whole system is not yet on. We would need to open the window.
So because of the style of the building there was only 1 small window in our room that opened up to a certain point only. The show inside HTB was still going on so we could still hear it. But once it ended, all was quiet and the room did cool down (or we did) and managed to sleep.
Breakfast was a nice spread.
We checked in at 3pm and only bought the 1 day ticket since we were leaving right after breakfast the next day. For 2 adults, exploring HTB late afternoon and evening was enough.
We had a car with us so drove to hotel, dropped off our luggage and checked in. Asked the person who checked us in where we could park. Now, everywhere on our 2 week stay in Kyushu the hotel staff were very friendly and smiled a lot. Not so here at Watermark and one other place. My conclusion is they did not speak English well and was uncomfortable dealing with us. We were not given enough information regarding the free parking lot (i did not know about it) as the entrances to the paid and free lots were side by side. And not being able to read Japanese, we ended up in the paid one. She had only pointed to the P on the map but didn't tell us to keep to the right when entering the gates. Good thing parking was only ¥800 but more information would've helped.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sunflowii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

It is very near the Huis Ten Bosch Harbour Town entrance. which is an advantage especially after a long day's walk at the Huis Ten Bosch. You can make it back to your hotel soon.

And it is much cheaper than the Hotel Europe and Hotel Amsterdam. So if your budget does not permit you to splurge on a more premium hotel, Watermark Hotel meets that need. But don't be mistaken. It is fair price and rooms are decent.

During my stay, we paid less than half of what we would have paid at the other hotels. Food was generally good - we had high tea and breakfast at the cafe which is reasonably priced.

You can either leave luggage at the Huis Ten Bosch Hotel Baggage Office where they will deliver the luggage to your hotel for you; or you can take the shuttle service to go to the hotel directly bringing your luggage with you, just outside the office.

One minus point is just that they are very sticky to the 3pm check in with no exceptions. Does not impact us much but especially to those who have young families in tow it might be difficult.

Room tip: Choose one that looks out to the ocean
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is near Huis Ten Bosch with nice harbour view and friendly staffs. And they provided bath salt and hair bands in the bathroom, these are good for relaxing after you visited Huis Ten Bosch,which is an appointed hotel in HTB, you can purchase a 1.5 days Passport when you reached hotel after 15:00.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 286lawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews