We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Seaside Hotel in Huis Ten Bosch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Watermark Hotel Nagasaki, Huis Ten Bosch
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels / Ryokan in Sasebo
Worthington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful Seaside Hotel in Huis Ten Bosch”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Watermark gets top 4 stars from me and my husband for being a very nice property seaside and located conveniently within the Huis Ten Bosch Holland-themed park. If you are a fan of One Piece, you should give this 11 stars. The rooms are furnished in European-style decor eventhough they could have been larger. Bathrooms are oversized. The bed is very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was expensive at 2900 Yen but eating at the veranda overlooking the harbor helped make it a better value. Staff is very friendly and helpful with Western tourists hoping to see more of Nagasaki. Shuttles are provided from the Huis Ten Bosch train station to each property.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    115
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
114
53
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I was invited for a world convention with close to thousand participant from nearly hundred countries, the convention are 3 days 2 nites in the 2 ballrooms in the theme park, huid ten bosch which is 5 minutes walking.
The hotel is on the water front , with a sun rise view when i was having my breakfast, fantastic!
On the pier at the left side there is a legend manga character ship thousand sunny at one piece !
I am having garden view room, but the room condition was very good, very clean and fresh colour.

Breakfast menu is consider very good, combine local japanese food and western food, i also had dinner at the same restaurant, very good quality of the food, same for japanese and western.
One morning i saw a long queue for breakfast as the seats capacity maybe less than 200 people and during the convention with more than 300 people staying in this hotel plus a normal groups, make this breakfast room a bit jam and long queue.
I like to suggest to open a function room just for the meeting group during this rush hour for breakfast, even that none of us late for the meeting.

I fully recommend this hotel for business or leisure, with a fantastic water front view

Room Tip: Choose water front view fantastic for sun rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonthedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at Watermark Hotel Huis Ten Bosch after a recommendation from a friend in August 2011. The setting is beautiful right next to the ocean and the cleanliness of hotel was of a very high standard at all times during my stay. The staff speak english very well so it is great for international visitors.
The train station is located near by and the hotel pick up tranfer service was great. The room was very spacious and had free internet in the room and free wifi in the lobby. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Buy a JR pass
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
営業部営業課, 宿泊課 at Watermark Hotel Nagasaki, Huis Ten Bosch, responded to this review, January 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff have diverse cultural background and are very flexible to communicate with both English and Japanese depends on the guest's nationalities as well as their needs. Free internet services are available both in the lobby and the room.
Currently "Light house of Kingdom" is held in Huis Ten Bosch and many visitors enjoy the beautiful park lighted up with the illumination. We sincerely appreciate for your choosing us and look forward to seeing you at Watermark Hotel Nasaki again in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sasebo hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Huis Ten Bosch
0.8 mi away
Hotel Okura JR Huis Ten Bosch
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Amsterdam
#3 of 42 in Sasebo
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lorelei
Hotel Lorelei
#6 of 42 in Sasebo
110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saikaibashi Corazon Hotel
8.4 mi away
Yumiharinooka Hotel
Yumiharinooka Hotel
#8 of 42 in Sasebo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Hotel Nagasaki, Huis Ten Bosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Hotel Nagasaki, Huis Ten Bosch

Property: Watermark Hotel Nagasaki, Huis Ten Bosch
Address: 7-9 Huis Ten Bosch, Sasebo 859-3243, Nagasaki Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Nagasaki Prefecture > Sasebo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels / Ryokan in Sasebo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Watermark Hotel Nagasaki, Huis Ten Bosch 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watermark hotel Nagasaki is the perfect place for relaxation and meeting in some of the most beautiful surroundings at Huis Ten Bosch, Dutch oriented theme park in Japan. At this modern European style hotel you will be welcomed with a smile and a desire to make your stay `refreshing` in every way.228 rooms and a suite will provide you with well-appointed accommodation in a warm, contemporary and relaxed ambiance. Our hotel offers an irresistible combination of courteous local hospitality and excellent English speaking service in a modern European setting.Facilities includes Mediterranean restaurant, tea lounge, bar, 3 compatible classic function rooms with state of the art audio visual equipment. HSIA is available in all guest rooms and Wi-Fi for public area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Hotel Nagasaki, Huis Ten Bosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing