We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels / Ryokan in Miyazaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I've stayed just one night before traveling around Miyazaki area by train.

This hotel is operated by JR Kyushu railway company its route covers wide area of Kyushu.
Its reception is on upper floor of JR Miyazaki terminal building, needless to say, within a minute walk from station exit.

The room is very clean and well equipped. Roomy bathroom is uncommon in this price range hotels in Japan.

Another good point is there is 24h-open convenience store on the groud floor of hotel building which serves hot snacks, chilled beers and has ATM.

I am going to stay ther again if I have another chance to visit the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cp9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR九州ホテル宮崎, Reception at JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Dear.cp9a,
Thank you for your reviewing JR KYUSYU HOTEL MIYAZAKI.
We are glad that you were satisfied with our room and location. Our hotel location that near the Miyazaki station is our strength, so we are happy to hear your comment. If you have the chance that come back to Miyazaki, please stay our hotel again.
We are looking forword to seeing you soon.Thank you,
Regards, Takamoto from the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 170 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed here in February 2012. This is a convenient hotel if your are travelling by train. No complaints at all and breakfast was above average for this classification of hotel and included in my rate.

Managed to get a great rate on this hotel from their own website. Many of the other hotels in Miyazaki were booked solid (it was a holiday weekend in Japan), but there were still rooms available here...perhaps it is not on everyone's radar as it is a new hotel.

No complaints at all and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MapleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR九州ホテル宮崎, Reception. at JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear.MapleG,
Thank you for your reviewing JR KYUSYU HOTEL MIYAZAKI.
I'm sorry for the delay in replying.We are glad to hear that "No complaints".
If you have the chance that come back to Miayazaki, please stay our hotel.
We are looking forword to seeng you soon,

Sincerely, Takamoto form the reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank エンジェルママ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 客室は9階以上なので、すべて眺めは良い
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kakemeguru .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR九州ホテル宮崎, フロントスタッフ at JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minsk112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR九州ホテル宮崎, お客様担当マネージャー at JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank laufrankielau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR九州ホテル宮崎, お客様担当マネージャー at JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank enmei_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JR九州ホテル宮崎, フロント オフィス マネージャー at JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miyazaki hotels
Miyazaki Station
Richmond Hotel Miyazaki Ekimae
Miyazaki Station
Hotel JAL City Miyazaki
Hotel JAL City Miyazaki
#2 of 58 in Miyazaki
430 reviews
Aoshima Onsen
ANA Holiday Inn Resort MIYAZAKI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miyazaki Station
Hotel Sky Tower Miyazaki Ekimae
Tamayura Onsen
Miyazaki Kanko Hotel
Miyazaki Kanko Hotel
#7 of 58 in Miyazaki
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki

Address: 1-10 Nishikimachi, Miyazaki 880-0811, Miyazaki Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Miyazaki Prefecture > Miyazaki
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels / Ryokan in Miyazaki
Price Range: $63 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Rakuten so you can book your JR Kyushu Hotel Miyazaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing