We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tallest hotel around but time to improve” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phoenix Seagaia Resort

Phoenix Seagaia Resort
Ranked #13 of 70 things to do in Miyazaki
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tallest hotel around but time to improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Former site of APEC meeting. Nice hotel with huge rooms. Friendly staffs though with limited English. Time for a proper refurbishment as hotel looks dated. Very nice onsen facility. But location is fairly far from central Miyazaki town, average around Yen2500 one-way.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank seb_julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seagaia, マネージャー at Phoenix Seagaia Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for having you stay and I appreciate it from the bottom of my heart.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.
Although our hotel may be fairly far from central Miyazaki town,
our hotel offers the wonderful ocean view from a guest room with quiet environment 
and the beautiful view of the spreading pine grove.
Since there are also various activities in the Phoenix Seagaia Resort, 
so we think you will enjoy it.
Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    15
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was very family friendly, as they have connecting rooms, which are connected by the front door. My father-in-law had a great opportunity to play golf with his grandson.
The buffet dinner at Pine Terrace was very nice as they had a vast variety of food from Asian to Hawaiian. (The theme at that time was Hawaian food!). They have an enjoyable kids programms for the children. The pool was very suitable for the young aged.
We enjoyed playing at their bowling alley.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank misoTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoalhaven, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Wonderful day for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Great relaxing atmosphere for adults while the kids played non-stop. Great snack/food and drinks. An indoor oasis

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank travellinallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seagaia, Manager at Phoenix Seagaia Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Warm Greeting from Phoenix Seagaia Resrot in Miyazaki, Japan.

We are delighted to hear from you that you had a gareat experiences at our facilities.
Thank you for staying with us.
We will also be happy if we have an opportunity to serve you our hospitality again in future.

Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phoenix Seagaia Resort also viewed

Miyazaki, Miyazaki Prefecture
Miyazaki, Miyazaki Prefecture
 
Miyazaki, Miyazaki Prefecture
 

Been to Phoenix Seagaia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing