We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
39
115
38
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
115
38
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2016

The hotel serves the purpose for good night rest and clean up. It is basic but offers very clean and functional accommodation. Service was prompt and proper. The rooms are really quite small. The double room has a small double bed in a 15 sqm room which is just nice for one person. The twin room is 27 sqm which will be more suitable for 2 but it only offer 2 twin beds configuration. Location is very convenient. It is right in the center of Kumamoto shopping arcade Shinshigai that offers plenty of options for food. The Kumamoto bus terminal is just across the road. Very good value stay.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

The location of the hotel is ok - it is near a tram stop as others have mentioned. The room was OK size. Those are the only positive things to say about this hotel.

The front desk were very rude. They gave us a smoking room which they insisted we chose but we didn't - we have a baby with us. Also the only hotel we have been in on our travels for 2 months with no baby cot available ! The room itself overlooked a very busy and noisy road which made it difficult to sleep. The whole place was tatty. The breakfast - the japanese style was ok and the western breakfast was terrible.

Also they gave us 2 key cards. When we were checking out ... they would not let us leave the hotel unless we could hand back both key cards. My husband had to look through to find the other one. Very awkward and unnecessary experience. It was not a key but a plastic key card which presumably hotels have because they cost very little to replace.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BKB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

1) Location: It is located in front of Karashimacho tram station and Kumamoto shopping district. I would recommend this hotel to those opt for a short stay in the hotel because the room is rather small.
2) Food: You can find the famous restaurant which sells deep fried pork chop (勝烈亭) nearby the hotel. Also, there're quite a number of cafe and bar the operates until midnight.
3) Attraction: It's in walking distant to Kumamoto castle (about 15 mins).
4) Convenience store: It's just or 3 stores away from hotel.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Haylee6006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Well-located business hotel, close to the castle and to the shopping area. The room is small (just like at most business hotels in Japan), but has all the basic amenities (mini bar, shampoo, body soap, kettle, fridge etc.), and is quiet and clean. I just would advise the guests to avoid the restaurant Zakoya, located in the B1 floor, because their staff is rude. Don't let their bad service spoil your travel. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank FirstVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

It's right in front of a tram stop, so it's definitely a plus considering the amount of luggage I had to lug around. The hotel reception were very helpful in recommending good dining places around the hotel. There's nothing much to dislike the hotel about really...perhaps, a laundry room would be great and breakfast included. That said, it's really value-for-money here.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank pajeon_n_makgeolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews