We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
18
92
59
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
92
59
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small tv short walk mini fridge reception area stayed nights car park shopping mall train station per night taxis mins castle japan kyushu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Nest Hotel Kumamoto has Standard Service Room with breakfast. Bathroom is too small but fine. Car park you must pay 1000¥ per night.Only compact car can park in building. You can go to shopping street by walk 750 mrter. There are also no far from Kumamoto Castle.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mallymoon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 9 nights and paid about $750 NZ which also included A buffet breakfast. Positives - clean tidy room with a double bed and bathroom. Staff lovely and helpful from reception, to buffet breakfast to domestic staff. Great location to shopping mall, trams, taxis and rental car hire. Negative-reception area always smelt strongly of cigarettes.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ethel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

The central location of the hotel is convenient for tourists and is midway between the main shopping area and tram and the ruins of the castle. The smallish rooms have been recently decorated and are well equipped. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is depressing and in serious need of a makeover - or even a paint job. The food is ok but no more and because of this I have given three rather than four stars

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Wingfield73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Keeping in mind that I stayed in this hotel for an extremely economical rate, I thought my stay was very enjoyable. It was close to the main shopping street and night life of Kumamoto (within 5-10 minutes walk).

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank CirspyCrisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

The rooms and service is as you would expect for a hotel at this price. On the upside, it is in a great location within 5-10 minute walk to the closest food/shopping street. I was slightly taken a back when I first arrived when the car park attendent didn't look very friendly, which was different to my experience so far with the friendly people of Japan. However the person working the next day was friendly and cheerful.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank alfiechung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews