We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko Kumamoto
Nearby Hotels
$138
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$236
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$94
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$106
$49
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$73
$62
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$40
$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
342
314
42
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
314
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcentral locationrooms are largedepartment storetram stopcastle viewlots of restaurantsmins walk awayfour starart decogreat comfortnicest hotelstaff were amazingjapanese standardsnice hotelnice lobbybed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 710 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family. The room was very nice, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. Only complaint was no english tea or sugar in the rooms for a cup of tea (small problem). Staff were very helpful and if they couldn't speak English they immediately got someone who could. Most staff had a general understanding of English and could converse. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leoni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Spent stopover nights on vacation. Also stayed about one year ago also as stopover.

Excellent location for shopping, eating out, sightseeing, in the very centre of the Kumamoto City.

Very clean both in the public area and in the room.

Our double room was small with view onto beautiful mountain silhouettes beyond the city. We enjoyed an internet rate from a travel site (about 15,000 yen per night, room charge only) and found it very good value for money.

We went back to Korantei, Chinese restaurant near the hotel, to have Taipien noodle soup. A Soba restaurant just beside the hotel, recommended by a hotel staff, was excellent.

A pity that they do not have either PC rental or business centre/corner with PC.

Parking is at a charge of 1,000 yen per night.

If I go back to Kumamoto, I will stay at this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank porta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2005

Stayed here for one night and enjoyed it. I liked it because of the bathroom. It was large and clean. The shower and tub were separated from the rest of the bathroom by the shower door. There were free toiletries and a hair dryer. The room felt bright and roomy. It also felt clean. I stayed in many hotels during this trip to Japan (two weeks in length), so I cannot recall what the surrounding area was like. But out of the 11 hotels I stayed in over two weeks, I remember the bathroom in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ほぼどの階でも、どの場所でも静かでくつろげました。
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews