We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
54
99
47
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
99
47
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 209 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

1 min from train station, this is a very well appointed hotel, rooms spacious, and there are non smoking rooms. The hotel bar has a happy hour until 8 pm with a reasonable selection of cocktails etc for 500yen. The hotel whilst convenient for the JR is not in the city centre thus you need to use public transport or taxis to get there. This is not an issue but be aware of its location. Otherwise would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HughC684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ザ・ニューホテル熊本, お客様担当マネージャー at The New Hotel Kumamoto, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Thank you very much for using The New Hotel Kumamoto.
I am glad about the appearance that I got satisfied with BAR.
Please come and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Right next to the train station and tram stop which takes you directly to the castle or the shopping district. Nice comfortable rooms of a decent size. Friendky staff and good English. Wifi works fine. nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WHISKASyKANGOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ザ・ニューホテル熊本, お客様担当マネージャー at The New Hotel Kumamoto, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you for sharing your review with us.&Thank you for your favorable feedback. It really warms our hearts!
Our warm hospitality awaits your return sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We where on our way to karoshima as our jr train was cancelled because of the typhoon. So this was the last stop for the day. We searched on line to find the closest hotel n this was it. Walking distance. Down side of it, its so quiet. Have to take a tram ride to the main city. Lots of site seeing. Loved the 1 Night stay, our room was spacious and clean. Staff where lovely an helpful.
Would definitely come back to stay for a bit longer next time.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 96tarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ザ・ニューホテル熊本, お客様担当マネージャー at The New Hotel Kumamoto, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments.
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

The hotel lobby and its rooms look a outdated. But they are clean.

We stayed at the Kumamon themed room which is quite pricy. We are indeed not a big fans so we don't find it very worth it. Hotel location is close to Kumamoto train station which is not close to main shopping area. We need to take a 15-20 tram ride to get to 上通, 下通商店.

Next time I would rather book something closer to 上通, 下通 (if you are driving like us and not taking train)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joicee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ザ・ニューホテル熊本, お客様担当マネージャー at The New Hotel Kumamoto, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018


Thank you very much for having the night at The New Hotel Kumamoto.
I will do my best in the future, so please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Very nice business style hotel close to the station and the bus stops. Very nice bar in the basement, although the food was pricey. Standard corporate hotel but very clean, comfortable and with helpful and friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lizi7696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ザ・ニューホテル熊本, お客様担当マネージャー at The New Hotel Kumamoto, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018



Thank you very much for using The New Hotel Kumamoto.
I will do my best in the future, so please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews