We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
7
28
17
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
28
17
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

This is a very convenient place above the bus station in the centre of town which makes it ideal for one night when travelling. But it is an old style place in need of renovation as it's getting a bit shabby. Breakfast was good and staff were very helpful and friendly

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank WilliamsOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015

Centrally located but, sufficiently faraway from the noisy areas, this hotel provides, clean, efficient accommodation with wonderful staff and, a pleasant breakfast in the morning. Ideal for long or short stays, the staff make the place a winning combination. The high standard is not reflected in the price as the Toyoko is Inexpensive. There really isn't anything to find fault about The Toyoko - Kotsue. An enjoyable, relaxing stay, in clean, quiet and efficient rooms, with helpful and efficient staff who offer excellent service. Look no further... It`s a winner - try it!

Room tip: No need to worry about getting a good room. The standard is consistently high throughout.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WalkingPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2014

Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Fabulous self service breakfast.
Very clean, very tidy, very efficient.
Useful washing machines / tumble driers are available.
Ideally located.
A Credit to The Toyoko Inn Hotel Chain.
The only slight negative is, not being able to check in until 15:00hrs but, that's the only minus. The rest is very positive.

Room tip: All rooms are fine. They are neat, compact but cozy! A very pleasant stay (many times)
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank WalkingPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is my first time staying at a Toyoko Inn hotel, and frankly, I wasn't expecting much for the price I paid. But I was impressed.
Situated across from Karashima Park, I had no problems finding the hotel upon arriving at Kumamoto Kotsu Centre. Very centrally located, I could walk to Kumamoto Castle, and Shinshigai Arcade.
I was invited to select a gift package of either hair care, body care, or facial care products. Nightshirts were available from the lobby. The room is small, but big enough for a single person, and has a double bed. The use of cheerful colours for the curtains and bedspread made the room look inviting, and as with all Japanese hotels I have stayed in so far, spotlessly clean, I don't know how old this hotel is, but the room looked very new. From now on, I would seriously consider staying at other Toyoko Inns across Japan.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asianms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews