We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
261
317
64
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
261
317
64
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ramen noodles top floor outdoor onsen free beer the bus free shuttle free supper takachiho gorge men and women city hotel wide range fukuoka international airport parking facilities enjoy free cheaper price free tea coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 648 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2019

Location : Good, about 7 mins walk to Shimotori arcade, Automated carpark too, so make sure you get everything out of the car.

Room: Small, with 3 big suitcases, movement gets really restricted. However, wonderful firm beds and pillows and great water pressure. Motion sensored lightings could be a tad irritating at times.Not too sure if it is a norm, but wonderful touch in providing a variety of charging cables.

The noodles at night is also a great touch! Especially during cold nights, it is heartwarming to get a steaming bowl of noodles.

Service at the front desk could be greatly improved. Got a lady who was so curt- totally didn't feel like the japanese culture.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jillie_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

The hotel located in good location just 5 minutes walk to city center with many shops and restaurants. We stayed at Room with tatami area which is very new, nice decorated and spacious. Bed and pillows were comfy. Free drinks at lobby, Onsen at 13th floor, free beer and noodle in night time is superb. In addition, there are vending machines, ice machines and microwave in the specific floor which is very convenience. Everything was great. Highly recommended dormy inn Kumamoto.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toon88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

Nothing less than the rest of Dormy Inn chain hotels. In addition a rest and relax lounge which sells beer. Massage and onsen on the 13th floor. Hot spring is very helpful after a day of exploring tired body and feet.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Looney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is quite near the the city hall where there are a few good places for sight seeing. The room is clean but it is ridiculous that a public smoking room, located as room 17 in 7th and 10th storeys which are non-smoking Floor.
Unfortunately my room was at 016, just by the side of the public smoking room. It seemed that the bad smell seeped through the wall to my room.
I needed to ask them to change room.
There was free shuttle bus to train station but the counter staff seemed to be a bit impatient when I asked about the shuttle bus at 9:30 pm. It changed to a free taxi without telling us.
Besides the aforementioned incident, the services of staff were up to our satisfaction.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rtaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

Pros:
Location was goo. The front desk staff was efficient upon check in. The most enjoyable item was the onsen which on the top floor. The breakfast had a wide range of selection which also made my day.

Con:
The room was too small that only about 200 sqaure feet, especially the bathroom, only can fit 1 person in the same time. The server in the restaurant was with bad attitude which extremely disappointed me and my family.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews