We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
78
215
66
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
215
66
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bring home train station room was spacious shower curtain min walk communicate in english would stay here again on foot business hotel lots of restaurants one night the hotel staff shopping street hotel is located theme bear souvenirs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 372 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

If you think ANA Crowne Plaza Kumamoto New Sky for Kumamon room is too expensive, this hotel is a good alternative. Still filled with Kumamon things, it also clearly labels the things you can take away or not. It is also close to the bus station.

Room tip: Book early for Kumamon Room
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsasong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

A small stuffy room where I had to eject a chair to make room for two suitcases. The tram system is a couple of hundred yards down the road as is the main shopping and eating arcades. At least there was room either side of the bed to get in. A Chinese puzzle moving around the room with suitcases open. Breakfast is pretty poor and the nearest decent cafe is a bit of a hike.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank timw826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at mitsui garden hotel for 2 nights. The hotel was centrally located and near the tram. The room and bathrooms were quite small but very clean. The beds were very comfortable! staff was very polite and helpful. Would stay here again

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chefIpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Seriously the service was quite disappointing. When i asked for an English map, the female staff at the front desk unexpectedly showed a very annoying face to us (I swore I asked in a very polite way). The cleanliness of the hotel was just ok. I mean I had stayed in 6 different hotels in my Japan trip but the cleanliness of this hotel was just ok. Some of the hotels i stayed in were really small but the bathroom was far much cleaner and the bed was more comfortable. Location-wise, it is convenient, just a 10-min walk to the main tourist areas. yet, with a similar price, I m sure there are also other hotels which are as convenient as this one. Overall, I dont think i will stay in the same hotel if I travel there again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank HKKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Extremely pleased that we got upgraded to Kuma room albeit we book through third party website. For this room, guests can take away some Kumamon souvenirs available in the room.

Staffs are able to communicate in english and gives good directions.

The location is good as a 3 min walk will lead you to the busy shopping arcade with lots of restaurants.

It is evident that the rooms had been refurbished as it looks new and clean.

Again, highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jacqwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsuiGardenHotelKM, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kumamoto, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2018

Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel kumamoto and sharing your evaluation.
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied our service.
We are proud to get a good score from you.
Your feedback is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mitsui Garden Hotel kumamoto once again.  

MitsuiGardenHotel Kumamoto
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews