We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
8
28
34
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
28
34
12
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2017

When I was staying here, the hotel was having its renovation. However, it's still pleasant for me as this hotel is very near to the shopping centre, Shimotori. The staff is willing to help me heating my food and also lending me some cable adaptor and even umbrellas. The breakfast is also tasty for me.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank audreysurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2015

The hotel is in an excellent location near the shopping arcades. The staff is super helpful - helped us translate some websites from Japanese in order to plan the next step of our trip, amazingly helpful and kind!

However the wifi doesn't work in the room for foreign phones and laptops, so needs to be used in the lobby, and the double bed was SO SMALL it was really difficult to sleep properly.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaMasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

The establishment is well located near the shimotori shopping arcade and Kumamoto castle. Our room was good but there was smoke stench and you have to use wifi in the lobby. Staff was friendly and breakfast was adequate. Overall it was a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aquariiius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A group of 15 recently stayed at the hotel.It was well located with restaurants and sights close by. The staff were very obliging with a female member Ikumi helping us.At the conclusion of our stay she presented each guest with a present and a personal letter of thanks.
This set the standard very high for the remainder of our stay.

Date of stay: March 2014
Thank AussieTraveller4564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews