We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fukuoka

“Great for lunch . Excellent”

106 South Indian, Fukuoka Tenjin
Ranked #629 of 14,762 Restaurants in Fukuoka
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great for lunch . Excellent naan.
Lunch sets are good value and sizeable portions.

There are many choices of curry which are delicately cooked.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chankaryau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2019

There is no taste at all . i am living in japan and visited Fukuoka and 3 times this restaurant in last 1 year. today i ordered 2 items to take out no salt and no spicy. charge also very high .

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sudheerp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019

Been there several times Amazing food , service and staff
Masala Dosa and biriyani is must order !!!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 467balrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

My wife and I recently enjoyed a very good dinner here, featuring freshly prepared vegetarian dishes that highlighted the fresh ingredients used, like cauliflower, potatoes, lentils and onions, without excessive oil or sauce. This is one of the few Indian restaurants we have visited in Japan that offers delicious alternatives to thickly sauced curry and rice, and so I can highly recommend it!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulesLandsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

I found this restaurant quite by accident. The Chef and staff were wonderful, but the food still needs some working on and was quite expensive.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmritaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 106 South Indian, Fukuoka Tenjin also viewed

Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 
Chuo, Fukuoka
 

Been to 106 South Indian, Fukuoka Tenjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing