We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Hakata
Nearby Hotels
$206
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$174
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$268
$152
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$98
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Okura Fukuoka(Fukuoka)
$183
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$110
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
41
159
117
21
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
159
117
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfukuoka airporttrain stationrice ballsstarbuckslobbyshoppingexitstore
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 359 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I made a good choice in selecting Comfort Hotel Hakata. You can't beat the convenience...right across the street from Hakata Station. The shopping in the station is incredible and there were so many good places to eat t the station also. The Bus station next to the train station has the Daiso 100 yen store! The room was small by U.S. standards but adequate for our stay since we were out all day doing our sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laverne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The Comfort Hotel Hakata is an average Japanese business style hotel. My room was quite dated but clean. Great location directly opposite Hakata station so it's perfect as your base for day trips to Nagasaki, Dazaifu etc.I have been leaving the hotel around 7am to catch the shinkansen & getting back around 10pm in the evening.
Also I am quite a heavy sleeper, but could hear other hotel guests walking pass in the corridor, so would not recommend this hotel for light sleepers.
Next time I visit Fukuoka I will try another hotel close to Hakata station.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JML-Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I spent two nights in this hotel last week. The hotel is just opposite to Hakata station and location-wise, it is unbeatable. Transfer to the Fukuoka International Airport will be better by bus rather than by subway as mentioned in its website. Moreover, check the time schedule as it is different from its flyer.

The room is of reasonable size in Japanese standard. Free wifi in room is a surplus. Breakfast is basic but sufficient to stock up for the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KanMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hotel is located across the Hakata Train Station; which is very convenient. It was easy to locate. The Hotel is not the newest but the rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. Staff were really nice & they spoke little English. The only worry i had was the air conditioning - it was on economy savings..luckily there was the air vent by the window which made the rooms cool at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koreanmusubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while at a conference in Fukuoka. The hotel is right opposite the Hakata station, which made it very simple to find after a short journey from the airport. The front desk staff were very welcoming and spoke good English, much to my relief. The room was small, but having talked to colleagues staying elsewhere, it appeared to be more roomy than in some of the more expensive hotels nearby. The room had what I would describe as a king single bed (larger than a single but smaller than a double), a desk, wall-mounted TV, small bathroom and a great view of the street from the 13th floor. There was free wifi, an included breakfast that comprised cooked and continental options, vending machines for beer and soft drinks, a guest laundry (a few $ per load) and free coffee in the lobby. For a very reasonable price (~$60/night) I would recommend this hotel to any would-be business travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoffsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews