We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - green - place”

Fukuoka Yahuoku! Dome
Ranked #1 of 16 Tours in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Great - green - place”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a very fun place to watch Japanese baseball. The team management has gone the extra mile to make this a fun outing. There is also an interesting mix of English and Japanese in the various in game activities and promotions - more so than at other Japanese baseball parks.

When you read that a place is "green," you think energy saving features. Well, this facility is literally green. Trust me.

The Sadaharu Oh Museum is in the Dome, but with a separate exterior entrance and is very well laid out. Ability to read Japanese is helpful to get the most out of the museum, however.

If you want a fun Japanese baseball experience, I highly recommend taking in a Hawks game at the Yahoo! Dome.

It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest subway station. There are also "rooter" buses to Hakata station (the city's main rail station).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    334
    173
    15
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ballpark done right!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Yahoo Dome is a great ballpark. The roof retracts so smoothly you don't even notice it's moving. The popcorn is tasty and reasonable. If you're a burger fan, they have a Mosburger outlet. The Hawks Honeys and the super genki ECC guy provide fun diversions for non ball fans and access is a breeze. Play ball!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JapanPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place to See A Game!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Fukuoka Dome is very nice. We sat on the first base side, lower deck. There are plenty of beer vendors roaming the stands, and lots of great concession stands below, serving above average Japanese baseball fare.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank daverrco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“awesome baseball game”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I was lucky to be there for a baseball game. It was my first time to watch baseball but I enjoyed it so much. People around me were singing and cheering. The game completely changed my impression on baseball. I am almost a fan now.
The fireworks at the end were great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dy522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Out of the way & Nothing to see.”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

There is nothing to see here unless you are actually watching an event at the dome.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fukuoka Yahuoku! Dome also viewed

Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
Fukuoka, Fukuoka Prefecture
 

Been to Fukuoka Yahuoku! Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing