We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to Fukuoka Dome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk
Ranked #10 of 185 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu
Level Contributor
748 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Next to Fukuoka Dome”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

It is in the Momochi district of Fukuoka and is adjacent to the Fukuoka Dome. Nice, big, high-class hotel with lots of restaurants and a shopping mall. Very helpful, friendly staff, many with English language skills. It has a Family Mart convenience store where you can get food and drinks and other goods. The closest subway station is the Tojin-machi station (about 300-yen from Hakata station and about 400-yen from the airport). Taxi from Tojin-machin station to Hilton Fukuoka Hotel is about 800-yen. Free WI-FI in the lobby; 999-yen for 24-hr room internet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Josh Roberts - Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
We all appreciate your kind comments about our staff and our convenient location. This will be shared amongst all the management and the staff.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    692
    244
    74
    33
See reviews for
592
299
179
356
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel located little far from downtown. But it only takes 15 minute from Tenjin. And it is very close to Fukuoka tower. Hotel service was great and breakfast was wonderful. I'll stay this hotel again, when I visit Fukuoka

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jong Sun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Josh Roberts - Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
The team and I at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
As a team, we strive to exceed our guests expectations and your comments below indicate that we have done so.
We receive many good comments about how convenient our location is, and we are proud to say it is our very strong unique sales point.
We were very happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
198 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The first word that comes to mind is massive! Wow, this is a hotel with nearly 1,100 rooms so boutique it's not :-)

Despite it's size, once you get out of the gargantuan lobby area, it feels rather personal. Our large Club room was located on the 32nd floor and had a spectacular view of Fukuoka. It had a slightly odd layout, with a lot of wasted space, especially in the bathroom, yet it was spacious and comfortable. Given that the hotel is located on the coast, no matter which way your room faces, you will have a great view of the city and the nearby islands.

What was fascinating to me was that this property has 6 wedding chapels. Try to visit some of them for they're quite something, the main one being right in the massive foyer on the entrance level.

There are also some great restaurants in the hotel. We had an amazing Japanese dinner at Kin Yoh Tei, in one of their private rooms on the 35th floor. Quite something!

Did I mention that I loved the gym?

Before going to bed, don't forget to go to the 7th floor bath house. Typically Japanese, with a mini-towel reaching only half-way around your waist (if you choose to use it), you wash yourself in the stalls, go into hot and cold baths, unwind in the saunas prior to retreating to your room to have a very deep and sound sleep.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank bojantercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
Great to hear that you liked our spacious guest room and the stunning bay view from your room.
With over 1,000 rooms, we also boast an extensive array of dining options. From international cuisine to local Kyushu specialties, savor expertly prepared dishes as you gaze out on panoramic city and bay views from top-floor restaurants.
The whole team were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
March is indeed a great time to explore this wonderful city. We are soon going into the Sakura period, so hopefully we will soon be warmly welcoming you back to the Hilton Fukuoka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
169 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel's Seahawk name stems from the Baseball stadium (roofed) next door that is home to the major league Fukuoka Seahawks.
The hotel's foot print is shaped like the bottom of a ship which provides for great views from most of the rooms. We had a very nice corner room (2052) with balcony from where we had a view of both the ocean and the river/city. The spacious bathroom had shower stall and toilet neatly separated.
There is a huge shopping arcade inside the hotel with dozens of shops, mostly brand name. However, there is also a convenience store (FamilyMart) for the smaller budget.
WiFi is free in the lobby but costs about $ 5 per day in your room (more if you want serious download capacity) which was a bit disappointing.
A breakfast buffet(nothing special) is offered in the vast lobby, a spectacular architectural structure (see foto).
The hotel does have a fitness center however, we did not use it.
Next to the baseball dome is a shopping center with a Hard Rock Cafe and various other restaurants.
Between the ocean and the hotel runs the Fukuoka expressway which doubles as a tsunami sea wall. The city center is a bit distant. A stroll through the Gion entertainment district by night is highly recommendable. You can go by regular bus (the hotel conveniently has its own bus stop) and the ride only costs approx. $ 2.20. Taxi would set you back $ 15 plus $ 6 toll if you take the expressway.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful however, when asked about the site where the 13th century Mongol invasions had been repulsed (the original Kamikaze legend) had no idea what I was talking about.... the younger generation... (chuckle)

Room Tip: ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhasverSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Josh Roberts - Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
The whole team were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
March is indeed a great time to explore this wonderful city.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I spent only 1 night (sadly), arriving after dark and leaving early the next morning. While I was there, nothing disappointed.
Quick check in and a great room (large and bathroom had a bath and separate shower). Views from the room were very good.
The lobby bar and buffet meal were very good.
The next morning the breakfast was just as good.
Check out was painless.
What all hotels should aspire to deliver, a good product with excellent service at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Josh Roberts - Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
The team and I at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
I'm very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them.
For us its always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is huge, busy, and often crowded. Although the hotel is huge with wide open reception area, the rooms are small for the price I paid - but then this is Japan.

Breakfast was included, but it was just OK, and it could be better. The hotel has restaurants, but they are pricey, so I usulaly went out for meals. But surprisingly, there aren't too many nearby.

The service was just OK, but I think it was because the place was too crowded with many toursts, and too busy.

It is a good hotel. But I expected more for the price I paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Josh Roberts - Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay.
I am sorry to hear that you felt your room was not up to the standard that you were expecting on this occasion.
Generally we get very favorable comments about our rooms and service; but in our drive to constantly exceed our guests expectations, a review of procedures is currently in place to see how we can better serve our valued guests.
I thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback to us.
Thank you again, and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you, when your travels bring you to Fukuoka, to demonstrate that your comments were not made in vain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

If you like to watch a baseball games, I recommend to stay here. Although the hotel is 4 star, but the receptionist of the breakfast and front desk made me feel bad. The reception counter staff did not inform me any information about the hotel, such as the where is breakfast place and wifi is free or not, when is check out time and so on. All I have to ask. Also, there is not any breakfast staff in the door when we enter into the dining area, the staff did not say anything, and we just like a rule breaker. I think I won't stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REICHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Josh Roberts - Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
Your comments about the breakfast and reception experience have been discussed with the team members and management of the Hotel.
A review of procedures is currently in place to see how we can better serve our valued guests.
We hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to welcome you, when your travels bring you again to Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
#2 of 185 in Fukuoka
1,141 reviews
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 185 in Fukuoka
583 reviews
Grand Hyatt Fukuoka
#9 of 185 in Fukuoka
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakata Station
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
#7 of 185 in Fukuoka
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk

Property: Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk
Address: 2-2-3 Jigyohama Chuo-ku, Fukuoka 810-8650, Fukuoka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fukuoka
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fukuoka
#6 Family Hotel in Fukuoka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fukuoka
#14 Business Hotel in Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk 4*
Number of rooms: 1053
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk Hotel Fukuoka
Jal Hotel Sea Hawk Fukuoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing