We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to relax and enjoy the views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk
Ranked #12 of 188 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just checked out of a 4-night stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Seahawk Hotel.

We reserved an executive room for the extras that were well worth spending a little more.

Our room on the 32nd floor had an awesome view of the Yahoo Dome as well as the airplanes flying in and out of Fukuoka airport.

The staff was very responsive and could speak excellent English.

During Cocktail Hour (included in the price of Executive rooms), they served appetizers and drinks that included Yebisu beer and Moet Champagne. Very nice!

The spa facilities and 24 hour fitness center were excellent.

The Breakfast buffet on the 4th floor lobby had a huge selection of both Japanese and Western food items with especially good made-to-order omelettes.

The Kin Yoh Tei teppanyaki on the 35th floor was our only let down. Dinner was okay, but for the amount that we paid (nearly 25,000 yen for two people), I think that things could have been much better. To put it simple, we left hungry.

The Hilton Seahawk is located relatively close to the airport, and directly in front of the sea, Fukuoka Tower, and the Yahoo dome. Compared to a stay at the Grand Hyatt in Hakata(the closest in level of nearby hotels) , I would have to say that the location of the Hilton Seahawk may be a bit disappointing. If you wanted to explore the heart of the city, you would have to take a train or bus to get there. Slightly inconvenient.

This was our first time visiting the Seahawk since the Hilton brand took over the property from Japan Airlines. I must say, that Hilton has done an exceptional job since taking over.

We had a very nice stay and would love to visit again someday soon.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for an Executive Room to enjoy free parking, spa, on-demand movies, breakfast, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alohastephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Christian Baudat (General Manager) at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

The team and I at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
As a team, we strive to exceed our guests expectations and your comments below indicate that we have done so.
Your comments about the Kin Yoh Tei – Teppanyaki restaurant have been discussed with the team members and management of the Hotel.
A review of procedures is currently in place to see how we can better serve our valued guests.
I thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback to us.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice hotel for vacation. Was there for 4 days for business conference. Breakfast included and it is excellent. However, as an American brand there is no wireless internet in the room which is unacceptable with the prevalent of mobile device such as ipads and Macbook. You have to get e-mail in the lobby where everyone is doing and tied up all the chairs and the bandwidth. Also no CNN, CNBC, TV channels that one expect from an American brand to carry.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamTheCalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Mark Roth (Hotel Manager) at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay.
I am sorry to hear that you felt your room was not up to the standard that you were expecting on this occasion.
Your comments relating to internet and TV channels are valuable and taken up for future reference.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great view with a lot of entertainment and a great hospitality.
If you visit Fukuoka, this is a must place to go.
Breakfast is just gorgeous, lots of foods, Japanese, Western and even Chinese in a tropical resort like atmosphere.
Clean and wide room, sleed guaranteed beds.
You should surely like it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
The whole team was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Fukuoka has very high standards of accommodation and hence your praise for our Hotel was very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed with friends for two nights in this hotel...at the 22th floor..

Pros:
nice sea view
Large rooms
Very good service from employees
Bus stop below the building

Cons
Location: it's a bit further to the downtown
No (free) wifi in hotel Lobby
Swimming pool costs quite a lot for guests aprox 1500 yen

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Rdrummen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
I noted your comment about the distance to the downtown area. Our location; right next to the Momochihama beaches and parks, provides an ideal location to enjoy the great outdoor environments as well as the city night life of Tenjin.
We also enjoy direct expressway access to the Airport and Hakata station, making access to and from the hotel quick and efficient.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located at the seashore. Great seashore views from the rooms. You're quite a distance from downtown - about 15 minutes by taxi. There is no wireless in the rooms. There is a bar on the 34th floor, great view but a 500 yen cover charge. The buffets are mixed western-Asian. Very good teppanyaki restaurant on the 35th floor. The fitness centre is well equipped. If you want to go for a run I recommend going outside on the seashore.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk Hotel.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed here on business--meeting at the Fukuoka Convention Center. This Hilton is very new and is practically a destination resort. It is on the sea but not attached to a beach, but looks very close by. The executive floor rooms had a nice living room suite, bathroom with whirlpool, lots of controls bedside for the curtains--windows overlooked the sea/city angle. This is a full service executive lounge with hot breakfast (Western and Japanese), tea time, evening open bar with snacks, and concierge service--it overlooks the Sea also and a great place to relax.

The hotel has several high end restaurants. The fitness club and sauna's are very nice, and there is a separate Japanese style bathing/sauna area. The hotel is right next to the baseball stadium and a mall with additional restaurants and shopping.

The hotel is not on a subway line--turns out a lot of places in Fukuoka are not. Cabs are expensive in Japan--about 600 yen per KM, so a trip to convention center is around 1800 yen each way--about 23 USD. Trips to the food stalls on the island, Hakata train station were about the same.

Overall this was a great stay--people were touring the hotel and taking pictures of it, so seems like a fairly famous addition to the Fukuoka destinations. As with most high end hotels in Japan, service is taken very seriously--staff are fairly good at English and doormen can help translate for cab drivers.

Room Tip: High as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience of staying at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
The whole team were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk.
Fukuoka has very high standards of accommodation and hence your praise for our Hotel was very much appreciated.
We greatly appreciated you taking the time to write about your experience with us and we are all looking forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next visiting Fukuoka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Wanted to stay somewhere more interesting in Fukuoka so chose this hotel due to its unique location next to Yahoo dome and seafront location. I have to say I regretted the choice. This hotel, while good to be if you were attending a conference held in the hotel or a game at the stadium, is not a practical choice for travellers (especially since I spent the previous night at ANA Crowne Plaza near Hakata station).

Pro: impressive lobby, great views from the room
Express bus 306 connects the hotel to Hakata station in 40 min
Walking distance to Momochi seaside park

Cons: Far walk from subway station (20min walk )
English is (severely) lacking by hotel staff though they try their best to service
Room is big but bed is accessible only from one side. Very odd design given how big the room is.
(my biggest gripe) though Internet is free, there is no wi-fi service in the room only LAN cable. That is generally fine because I always travel with my own router. However this is the only hotel in Japan in which my router failed to work!! The staff explained that this is "normal" in the hotel as they don't have equipment for wi-fi (or something) . Totally baffled by this.
Check in staff does not acknowledge Hhonors members, even those with Hhonors status.

This was the most expensive hotel I have paid during my 10 day trip in Japan; stayed at Westin, Sheraton, Crowne Plaza in other locations and I must say I do not feel that I am getting my money worth.

Room Tip: View from the hotel is excellent and generally you get either Fukuoka tower view or Yahoo dome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorenceLeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_ec_TYOHI, Hotel Manager at Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us.
It goes without saying that the team and I were very disappointed to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us and I wish to sincerely apologise to you, for not being able to meet your expectations on this visit.
In responding to your comments; we generally advise guests to utilise the bus that leaves directly from the Hotel into many of the key areas including Tenjin and Hakata. This is generally a short trip and much easier then walking to the subway station. I hope that you were able to make use of the complimentary WiFi that is available in all public areas. We are in the process of installing state of the art WiFi systems into the Hotel and having completed the Banquet and Public areas, we will soon commence on the guest rooms. Until then we will still provide the complimentary LAN connection in rooms. I am unsure as to why your router failed to work on this visit as normally we do not receive any negative comments about the internet service we provide.
Your additional comments have been discussed with the Management team to take the necessary action. I hope that we will once again have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk. Should you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay, I would be delighted to speak with you.

Kind regards,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
#3 of 188 in Fukuoka
1,194 reviews
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 188 in Fukuoka
618 reviews
Grand Hyatt Fukuoka
#7 of 188 in Fukuoka
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakata Station
Hyatt Regency Fukuoka
Hyatt Regency Fukuoka
#29 of 188 in Fukuoka
693 reviews
Tenjin Station
Hotel New Otani Hakata
Hotel New Otani Hakata
#31 of 188 in Fukuoka
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk

Address: 2-2-3 Jigyohama Chuo-ku, Fukuoka 810-8650, Fukuoka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fukuoka
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fukuoka
#6 Family Hotel in Fukuoka
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fukuoka
#14 Business Hotel in Fukuoka
Price Range: $53 - $832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk 4*
Number of rooms: 1053
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning views overlooking Hakata Bay and the City of Fukuoka at the Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk hotel. With a prime oceanfront location, adjacent to Fukuoka Yafuoku! Dome, this hotel is situated in Fukuoka city, Japan's closest major city to China, Korea and Taiwan. Enjoy expertly prepared dishes at our onsite restaurants, relax at the indoor and outdoor pools or host an expertly planned event in our 6,000 sq. m. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk Hotel Fukuoka
Jal Hotel Sea Hawk Fukuoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing