We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel at good lokaltion.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hakata Excel Hotel Tokyu
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels / Ryokan in Fukuoka
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel at good lokaltion.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This business hotel is located a five minute walk from Canal City. You can take the subway directly from the Airport to Nakasu-Kawabata, (four stops), or (two stops) from Hakata station (Fukuokas main railway station). Quick check-in and check-out. This is a clean, no-frills hotel. An easy 1 minute walk from the subway station (Exit 1). Turn left before the bridge, and walk along the canal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    266
    77
    3
    6
See reviews for
105
81
69
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is located opposite the canal and not far from Canal Shopping Center. Subway station is just at the corner of the road, many restaurants nearby and it is very short walk to city center.

The hotel itself is like a normal business hotel. If you prefer a chic and trendy place, this may not be the right one. For me, room size is acceptable comparing to Tokyo. Free internet connection is always a big plus and breakfast is good enough.

During my business trip, i enjoyed my stay there. I could reach my customer office within 10 minutes walk. I could even come back to the hotel, dropped everything and went out shopping easily.

Moreover, I particularly like the atmosphere nearby the hotel in the evening. The street is not so crowded and there are some street performances along the canal.

I would stay here again if i come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatangel_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

the Hakata Excel Hotel is near by city.good location,very quite,
a wide variety of breakfast , sounds good!

.

Room Tip: near by JR .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We are travelling with 2 children of 8 and 10. The hotel is able to provide a decent room with 4 single beds. I think the room was intended to be a twin bed room, but rather spacious to start with and hence can make way for 2 more beds. Like other business hotels in Japan, it is well equipped with basic personal care amenities. The location is good as well, being next to a subway exit, and surrounded by numerous restaurants. Also in walking distance to the heart of Hakata. We will be happy to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CarolineTsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I honestly couldn't say much about this hotel - it just your average reasonbly nice Fukuoka Hotel. The location is ok, given that the area around is not what I'd call family friendly. Maybe if you have kids choose a different location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brettyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunbogan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

A nice budget style hotel with good service and amenities. Check in was quick and courteous, porter service left a little to be desired. However on complaining that the non smoking room stank of cigarette smoke the service improved dramatically and a new room was found before we could say another word.
The room was not overlarge but adequate, clean with all necessities and for a stopover hotel close to the airport, it was more than satisfactory.
It was also in walking distance of a major shopping arcade, approx. 2 kilometers long with stacks of shops covering most things a tourist would be looking for. The river was outside the front door and for a large city one felt reasonably safe.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronrdunbogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Hotel location - OK, easy to get there by subway or 100 YEN bus.
Property facilities - average only.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny649ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
Hotel Nikko Fukuoka
#3 of 185 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 185 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Hakata Station
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel
#7 of 185 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Resol Hakata
#9 of 185 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Hakata Station
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
#8 of 185 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hakata Excel Hotel Tokyu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hakata Excel Hotel Tokyu

Property: Hakata Excel Hotel Tokyu
Address: 4-6-7 Nakasu, Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 810-0801, Fukuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka > Nakasu Kawabata Station , Gion Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fukuoka
#15 Family Hotel in Fukuoka
#18 Business Hotel in Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hakata Excel Hotel Tokyu 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hakata Excel Hotel Tokyu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hakata Excel Fukuoka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing