We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fukuoka Hana Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hana hostel was a great find. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Also, the rooms were extremely clean and well maintained. It is quite close to the airport and train station. It's also a ten minute bus ride from the ferry port. I would highly recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisgasoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    59
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
15
64
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent 2 nights in the hostel during Obon in 2013 and found it to be excellent value for money.

It's located in the Nakasu area in downtown Fukuoka, despite this the surrounding area was pretty quiet. Be careful and pay attention to the directions on arrival as the hostel has only a small entrance way in a busy shopping street so it's easily missed.

I arrived earlier than the scheduled 3pm check-in time and was allowed to check-in and provided with maps of the area and general information.

The hostel was both clean and well located and it added to the enjoyment of my stay in Fukuoka.

I've now stayed in Hana hostels in Hiroshima and Fukuoka and found them to both provide good service. I would stay in one again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobayashi, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is my favorite of the hostels in Fukuoka! They are in a great location right in between the two central areas of Hakata Station and Tenjin Station, and right next to Canal City, one of Fukuoka's must do things. The hostel staff is excellent and the hostel (same with their Osaka branch) is the cleanest I have stayed in. Also great comfortable beds in the dorms, and each bed has a curtain and trunk for extra privacy and security. Right now the facilities are all brand new, with excellent working air con in the rooms (which is really important in the extreme heat of Japan's summer). I usually book through hostelworld but this time I called to make the reservation, as hostel world showed no availability - but on the phone I was able to work it out. Definitely stay here if you are visiting Fukuoka!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klawhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
366 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hostel, I chosen the Japanese style double suite + private bathroom, because I didn't want to sleep into the dormitory after 25 hours of flights + jetlag. I paid 11 600¥ for 2 nights, this price is usually for two but I didn't care, I just wanted to sleep in peace. This hostel is located at the beginning of the Nakasu Kawabata shopping arcade, about 5 mins walk from Gion subway station. The room was japanese standard, tatami + futon, mini table, small TV, small bathroom for a North american person but it's Japan after all. I did like the rooftop terrace, you have a nice view on the river + city, and as well washing machines. You got free wifi everywhere in the building as well. I recommend it for people who are on budget.

Room Tip: *Get the Japanese style double suite + private bathroom, for more privacy than the dormitory. *Chec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulienF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hana Hostel is in a great location. It's close to the subway and within walking distance to many places. It's a easy walk to museums, shrines/temples, shopping and restaurants.

The hostel itself is nice, clean, comfortable (the blanket on that bed was amazing). The shower is good. You have storage for your things and space for your bags. It's nice there is a curtain around the bed so, its private and dark.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
Dormy Inn Hakata Gion
#7 of 185 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
Hotel Okura Fukuoka
#1 of 185 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Kia Ora BudgetStay
#3 of 34 in Fukuoka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guest House Hokorobi
#16 of 34 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
GuestHouse Nakaima
#6 of 34 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
& AND HOSTEL
#8 of 34 in Fukuoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fukuoka Hana Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fukuoka Hana Hostel

Property: Fukuoka Hana Hostel
Address: 4-213 Kamikawabatacho Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0026, Fukuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty lodging in Fukuoka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fukuoka Hana Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Rakuten, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Fukuoka Hana Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing