We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need from a hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fukuoka Hana Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent 2 nights in the hostel during Obon in 2013 and found it to be excellent value for money.

It's located in the Nakasu area in downtown Fukuoka, despite this the surrounding area was pretty quiet. Be careful and pay attention to the directions on arrival as the hostel has only a small entrance way in a busy shopping street so it's easily missed.

I arrived earlier than the scheduled 3pm check-in time and was allowed to check-in and provided with maps of the area and general information.

The hostel was both clean and well located and it added to the enjoyment of my stay in Fukuoka.

I've now stayed in Hana hostels in Hiroshima and Fukuoka and found them to both provide good service. I would stay in one again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Fukuoka Hana Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is my favorite of the hostels in Fukuoka! They are in a great location right in between the two central areas of Hakata Station and Tenjin Station, and right next to Canal City, one of Fukuoka's must do things. The hostel staff is excellent and the hostel (same with their Osaka branch) is the cleanest I have stayed in. Also great comfortable beds in the dorms, and each bed has a curtain and trunk for extra privacy and security. Right now the facilities are all brand new, with excellent working air con in the rooms (which is really important in the extreme heat of Japan's summer). I usually book through hostelworld but this time I called to make the reservation, as hostel world showed no availability - but on the phone I was able to work it out. Definitely stay here if you are visiting Fukuoka!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klawhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this hostel, I chosen the Japanese style double suite + private bathroom, because I didn't want to sleep into the dormitory after 25 hours of flights + jetlag. I paid 11 600¥ for 2 nights, this price is usually for two but I didn't care, I just wanted to sleep in peace. This hostel is located at the beginning of the Nakasu Kawabata shopping arcade, about 5 mins walk from Gion subway station. The room was japanese standard, tatami + futon, mini table, small TV, small bathroom for a North american person but it's Japan after all. I did like the rooftop terrace, you have a nice view on the river + city, and as well washing machines. You got free wifi everywhere in the building as well. I recommend it for people who are on budget.

Room Tip: *Get the Japanese style double suite + private bathroom, for more privacy than the dormitory. *Chec...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulienF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hana Hostel is in a great location. It's close to the subway and within walking distance to many places. It's a easy walk to museums, shrines/temples, shopping and restaurants.

The hostel itself is nice, clean, comfortable (the blanket on that bed was amazing). The shower is good. You have storage for your things and space for your bags. It's nice there is a curtain around the bed so, its private and dark.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank 古川 誠
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 床舖是日式的,偏硬。
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aiseik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fukuoka hotels
Hakata Station
Canal City Fukuoka Washington Hotel
Kia Ora BudgetStay
#3 of 51 in Fukuoka
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nakasu Kawabata Station
Guest House Kaine
Guest House Kaine
#17 of 51 in Fukuoka
43 reviews
Guest House Hokorobi
#25 of 51 in Fukuoka
23 reviews
Guest House Nakaima
#6 of 51 in Fukuoka
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fukuoka Hana Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fukuoka Hana Hostel

Address: 4-213 Kamikawabatacho Hakata-ku, Fukuoka 812-0026, Fukuoka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Fukuoka Prefecture > Fukuoka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 Specialty lodging in Fukuoka
Price Range: $24 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fukuoka Hana Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Rakuten, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fukuoka Hana Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing